Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I think this is probably the best spinach salad ever! I will be making this often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hughson, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Excellent...a little sweet and salty that added so much flavor to the spinach. My husband really enjoyed and thought he was at a gourmet restaraunt. Will definetly have this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This recipe is wonderful!!! I made it for my supper club and everyone raved! I substituted Feta for the Goat cheese and put the dressing on the salad while it was still a little warm so it wilted the lettuce a little. Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
We loved this, and it went perfectly with the crab cakes we had that night (makes a good sauce to pour over meats and fish, too). I used feta cheese and chopped candied almonds, and I poured it warm over the spinach to wilt it a little like a previous reviewer said- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I love the dressing. I usually make my own dressings because I don't like too much vinegar. I love pepper jelly and I never would have thought to make a dressing with it. I used feta because I don't care for goat cheese, pecans because I'm out of walnuts, and I also added some red pepper to the salad. Very quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I loved this. I rotate back and forth between this recipe and Jamies Cranberry Spinach Salad from this site to get my daily spinach in. The dressing is kind of thick and jelly like, so you can simply add more olive oil to get it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
An excellent salad;unusual, delicious, easy and perfect for entertaining
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
What a great salad! The dressing is amazing, and I've also used it on just a regular old romaine salad. Lots of compliments from guests. Sweet and surprising! I would suggest adding more olive oil than called for, as it's rather thick otherwise. Thanks for he recipe -- I'll use a lot, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This salad was outstanding! The flavors blended beautifully. It was a big hit at my dinner party last night. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Outstanding! The BEST spinach salad I ever had...just didn't make enough because guests were asking for more! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States