Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was YUMMY and went over very well at a dinner party I had last weekend. I used "medium" jalepeno jelly and feta cheese -- and added a handful of craisins to the salad. I made a big batch for 6 people and every last bit of it was gobbled up. If I hadn't had dinner plans for the next night I would have stopped at the store for more spinach and made this again, that's how much I liked it. Definitely a keeper -- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Really good - but I also used the hot pepper jelly which I think would be much better than the mild. Also used crumbled feta. I think some thinly sliced red onion would be good, I'll add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Good, light, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, and so wonderfully simple! I used blue cheese and chopped cashews and almonds because that's what I had on hand, plus I added some arugula, and the flavors combined beautifully. This will become a regular in our house, not only because it's so easy but also because it lends itself to variety. UPDATE: I served this at a family reunion as part of a meal that was prepared by a gourmet chef, and it got raves right along with the gourmet dishes. (I used habanero jelly, which has become my favorite.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I had to adapt the salad to ingredients on hand. I used Cranberry Jalapeno Jelly and crumbled Feta Cheese. I also used toasted slivered almonds. I used at least 4 cups of spinach leaves. My husband and I just loved this. We loved Spinach Salads and this one was a nice change. We served this with Blackened Catfish and the sweetness of the salad compliment the spicy heat beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was great! I used green pepper jelly which made it somewhat sweet. I also used feta and pine nuts since that is what I had but I'll be anxious to try it with goat cheese, which I absolutely love! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe. I had "pomegranate" hot pepper jelly, and I used that and added some pomegranate to the salad. It was easy, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Outstanding! Served this over spinach topped with toasted almonds and bleu cheese & made one of the best salads we've ever had. Next time I will heat the pepper jelly a bit to liquify it and get more of a dressing-like consistency. Thanks - a true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I substitued sunflower seeds and pecans (another time I used toasted pine nuts) for the walnuts and used a bit of Gorgonzola instead of goat cheese. It was a huge hit. I made the dressing ahead of time and then just warmed a bit before applying to the salad and then topped with the seeds and nuts! Thanks for this recipe! Like another reviewer, I also love Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad. I will alternated these two winners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I might add bacon bits instead of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States