Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was YUMMY and went over very well at a dinner party I had last weekend. I used "medium" jalepeno jelly and feta cheese -- and added a handful of craisins to the salad. I made a big batch for 6 people and every last bit of it was gobbled up. If I hadn't had dinner plans for the next night I would have stopped at the store for more spinach and made this again, that's how much I liked it. Definitely a keeper -- THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Really good - but I also used the hot pepper jelly which I think would be much better than the mild. Also used crumbled feta. I think some thinly sliced red onion would be good, I'll add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Good, light, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was absolutely delicious, and so wonderfully simple! I used blue cheese and chopped cashews and almonds because that's what I had on hand, plus I added some arugula, and the flavors combined beautifully. This will become a regular in our house, not only because it's so easy but also because it lends itself to variety. UPDATE: I served this at a family reunion as part of a meal that was prepared by a gourmet chef, and it got raves right along with the gourmet dishes. (I used habanero jelly, which has become my favorite.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I had to adapt the salad to ingredients on hand. I used Cranberry Jalapeno Jelly and crumbled Feta Cheese. I also used toasted slivered almonds. I used at least 4 cups of spinach leaves. My husband and I just loved this. We loved Spinach Salads and this one was a nice change. We served this with Blackened Catfish and the sweetness of the salad compliment the spicy heat beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was great! I used green pepper jelly which made it somewhat sweet. I also used feta and pine nuts since that is what I had but I'll be anxious to try it with goat cheese, which I absolutely love! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I loved this recipe. I had "pomegranate" hot pepper jelly, and I used that and added some pomegranate to the salad. It was easy, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Outstanding! Served this over spinach topped with toasted almonds and bleu cheese & made one of the best salads we've ever had. Next time I will heat the pepper jelly a bit to liquify it and get more of a dressing-like consistency. Thanks - a true keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Wonderful! I substitued sunflower seeds and pecans (another time I used toasted pine nuts) for the walnuts and used a bit of Gorgonzola instead of goat cheese. It was a huge hit. I made the dressing ahead of time and then just warmed a bit before applying to the salad and then topped with the seeds and nuts! Thanks for this recipe! Like another reviewer, I also love Jamie's Cranberry Spinach Salad. I will alternated these two winners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I might add bacon bits instead of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States