Spinach Salad with Pepper Jelly Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was easy to put together and so delicious! I added red onion and avocado and forgot the walnuts but I will add them the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This salad was delicious! I used my own pepper jelly with feta cheese and pecans as someone suggested. My husband also liked it, and he doesn't even like pepper jelly (I didn't tell him I used it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Okay, so I tweaked the ingredients (red grapes, toasted pecans, dried cranberries and blue cheese), but it's clearly the unique dressing that sets this salad apart from other spinach salads out there. Awesome! Will definitely make again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Delicious and easy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This dressing was great. It was really different and would add loads of flavor to any dark leafed salad. I did expand on the salad, using more veggies that I had handy and the dressing was still the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great concept; I love pepper jelly and will happily put it on anything I'm allowed to. And the spinach/goat cheese/walnut combo is always a winner. For me, personally, I thought the proportions in this particular dressing were a bit off; there's either too much oil or too little of everything else, and the result was that the zing of the pepper jelly was more muted than I would have liked. Next time I'll try adding half the oil and twice the mustard. EDIT: Made it again, with the called-for amount of mustard and a very scant tablespoon of oil, and the pepper jelly was still drowned out. More mustard would just have made it taste more like mustard. I still love the idea of a dressing with pepper-jelly flavors, but I think for me, it's back to the drawing board. Thanks anyway, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is by far the best Spinach Salad recipe. You can mix it up also. Try adding crisp apples and cranraisins. You really need to use homemade pepper jelly also. I will post a non-fail pepper jelly that is to die for. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was surprisingly good. I too had some pepper jelly to use up, and this dressing recipe is fantastic. The whole salad is good, and lends itself to many modifications. Thank you Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was really pretty good. I was just trying to find a way to use up some pepper jelly and was really pleasantly surprised by this, the texture of the cheese and nuts adds a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellow_everest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This was surprisingly good! I was looking for something different to do with spinach and just happened to have the jelly. I also substituted feta cheese and candied walnuts and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tegan Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States