Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This salad was awesome and got rave reviews from the ultra picky husband! The only things I changed were adding fresh parmesean cheese and I drizzled honey over the pecans before baking. Also, the 1/4 cup of poppy sead dressing seemed to be too much and made the spinach leafs a little soggy, so I had to add a cup more spinach. So you might want to add dressing to taste instead of pouring the whole 1/4 cup in like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
We are in LOVE with this recipe. It is so much greater than the sum of its parts. Who would think so few ingredients could make such an impact. The first night we ate so much of it we were too full for the rest of our dinner, so the next time I made it I grilled some chicken to serve on top and that was our dinner - very yummy! I used Paula's Poppyseed Dressing recipe from this website and it was fantastic. We avoid sugar so I substituted Splenda in the dressing recipe and we all loved it! One time I was out of pecans so I used walnuts and it was just great - the important part is the toasting. Thanks so much for this new staple in our house. Edited to add that I have now tried it with grilled steak on it as well. We will use this every way we can think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
Terrific recipe. Great tasting and super quick. I also make a variation of this using strawberries and pink grapefruit sections, everything else is the same. The color of the peaches against the spinach was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Excellent combo of flavors and colors. I used Brianna's poppyseed dressing- it was $3 for the bottle- very good. I think adding strawberries would be a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I made this recipe for a family July 4th get-together. Super easy and very good. I bought a large bag of pre-washed baby spinach and used a good bottled dressing and this salad was ready in minutes. A nice and different combination of flavors. Make sure you roast your pecans. Will make this again especially when fresh peaches are in their prime .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Yummy, yummy, yummy! This is fabulous! It is our new favorite salad. Perfect with salmon and some crusty bread. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
YUM YUM YUM - this salad dressing is the BEST! I am not a big fan of fruity salads - but this one really is great! I love the spinach, the nuts, eveerything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This salad gets raves from everyone every time I serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Spinach and peaches??? Whowuddathunk? It's fantastic though... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Era, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This was a very good salad. I liked the combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States