Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Loved the fresh peach/pecan combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
i made the dressing from a recipe and didn't change a thing from this recipe and absolutely loved it!! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
It's not the type of salad I'd be likely to select because I'm not huge on fruit in salads, but I trusted the reviews and went for it...and I'm glad I did because this was a HUGE hit at the bridal shower I threw yesterday and several people have already asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a nice change from our usual salad rotation, and went well with our meal of grilled salmon steaks and rosemary bread. Didn't have pecans so used walnuts instead. The store-bought poppyseed dressing overpowered the flavor of the peaches and spinach, though, so we will have try something else if we make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was great! Made with the Poppy Seed Dressing II recipe from this site. We might even prefer this to the typical strawberry salad because the peaches are juicy. I'll keep this recipe for another time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mile High Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Super, super super!! Loved by all here!! I was not a big fan of the poppyseed dressing. Next time I'll look up a homemade poppyseed dressing. I also substituted peaches with nectarines and plums. I used baby spinach and a baby romaine blend, which was nice. Oh and I added grilled chicken, which was a wonderful addition!! Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
we prefer a spinach salad such as Strawberry Spinach Salad II but this one was a nice change for one time. I think it really depends on which dressing you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
.......burned the pecans......Got to learn to pay closer attention. This combined with the fact that the peaches were not ripe enough (too hard) made this one a bit of a challenge. This was counter-balanced by the incredible "Poppy Seed Dressing I" that I got from this site. Next time, I'll monitor the roasting of the pecans better and use peaches from a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very good salad. I didn't have the Poppyseed Dressing so I used the Kraft Raspberry Vinegrette and it was awesome. Very light and fresh. I'm thinking of maybe adding grilled chicken to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This recipe was quite the hitat my dinner party! I had to deal with off-season flavorless peaches so after I cut them up I sprinkled a bit of sugar and almond flavoring on them and let them sit for about 15 minutes. Worked VERY well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States