Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This salad is easy to make but tastes like a specialty salad. It was a hit with our entire extended family! We made it the second time for a church picnic but this time put in the spinach, then the peaches, then the nuts WITHOUT MIXING so that all the heavy bits don't settle to the bottom before we got there. Upon arrival we added the dressing then lightly tossed it. Over 3,000 people have made this and not a one made their own custom version. That just shows how perfect this salad is as it stands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This salad is delicious - a perfect companion to barbeque chicken or steak. I chose not to roast the pecans because it was just too hot outside. I peeled the peaches, diced them into bite size cubes, and added crumbled gorgonzola to the finished product. Nice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This salad was very good. My garden produced more spinach than I had anticipated. This salad was a nice changed from the traditional. I did not have fresh peaches so drained and rinsed a can peaches. It was still very good. I think the key is toasting the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I don't give perfects usually unless it is outstanding...this salad is SO good I, a non-salad eater, cannot get enough of it. Aside from my own dinners, I made it for a few get togethers and it was GONE. Lots of compliments. And to top it off, it is QUICK and EASY to make. As a mother of toddler twins that is a huge benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very nice salad. At first, I wasn't sure what to think, but once I got a bite of everything all together, I felt it was awesome. I love the peaches in this and think it makes the salad. It seems like way too many pecans, however, so I'd cut those down. I put a homemade poppy seed dressing over this--used Poppy Seed Salad Dressing on this site and thought it went well with the salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is so good. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised and continued to eat it for days! I can't wait to share this one with others! I made it just as stated, but can see other nut varieties working just as well! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Really great salad. I've made it with Mangos when peaches were out of season and it was just as good. Also, have always served this with Poppyseed Dressing II - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
What a yummy salad that is sure to wow your guests. I always toast the pecans in a pan on the stove since it seems like less of a hassle. I have made this recipe more often with nectarines instead of peaches and it still tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This is a great combination. I made my own poppyseed-lemon vinaigrette and it was really good. I think this salad does beg for cheese, though. We ended up throwing some blue cheese on it; feta or parmesan would also be lovely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is truly an awesome salad! It sounded so simple, but when combined together, the ingredients complement eachother perfectly. I am thrilled with the result! Toasting the pecans is crucial. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States