Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
If you love peaches you will probably love this salad. Very summery and so easy to put together. After making this salad a few times, as is, I decided that it would benefit from another layer of flavor so I now add a couple of chopped green onions. Chopped red onion would be good too. I tried topping with chicken but did not like that so much. Chicken on the side is much better. I have made my own poppyseed dressing but, in a pinch, use poppyseed dressing that is sold refrigerated next to the salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A truly lovely salad that can fit in equally well for a special luncheon, a fine steak dinner, a nicely prepared chicken, etc., etc., --- or simply a nice change of pace for lunch for yourself. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Love spinach salads, and this salad was no disappointment for sure. I had some leftover fresh blueberries to use, and threw them on top in addition to the fresh peaches. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
After reading reviews I have changed a few things in the recipe and loved the result! I made it with mango, added feta, grilled chicken breast and finely chopped red onion. Also, I am not a great fan of dressings, so I just used some fresh lemon juice, salt and pepper. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I made this salad tonight for a potluck and it got rave reviews. I'm not big on salad, so I wanted to try something new and different. It is very surprising how amazing these flavors go together. I never think to add fruit to salad. I used Brianna's Poppyseed dressing and added gorgonzola crumbles (I love gorgonzola with fruit). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thomastwosome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Light and refreshing. Used the poppy Seed dressing from this site. Next time I may use ripe mangos for the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was delicious, a hit for dinner. I've tried alot of peach salads, but this was simple and delightful! Only think I would change is to make my own dressing. And the lighter the dressing, the better! Bravo! (and this would make with a great piece of grilled chicken or salmon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Nice salad, but really it's all in the dressing. If this would have included how to make a good poppyseed dressing rather than pouring store bought dressing on spinach I would rate much higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
loved this recipe... easy and tastes great. if your looking for a new salad to add to your favorites this is the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Five stars is not enough for this wonderful refreshing summer salad. We made this with some fresh Georgia peaches leaving the skin on. I used Paula's poppy seed dressing from AR for our dressing, which also is a five star dressing. If you love peaches...you must try this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States