Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really loved this salad. Just wish that there was a dressing recipe for it. The bottled poppy seed dressing I bought seemed awful heavy. The flavors of this salad are amazing!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very simple, but delicious. I let everyone put on their own dressing so it would stay fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Pretty good, but will depend on how sweet the peaches are. I didn't bother roasting the pecans. Used the poppy seed dressing from this site by Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
No fresh peaches yet; so I used oranges. I made a No Salt Vinaigrette from this site instead of the poppyseed dressing suggested, served it on the side for individual tastes. Topped it with homemade Cinnamon Crouton, also from this site. We enjoyed this very much; can't wait to make it using fresh peaches. Thanks for posting, Robin Durawa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
simple and lovely. used paula's poppyseed dressing and added some roasted chicken to make it a meal! just lovely and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wonderful blend of flavors and textures in this. I used saturn peaches which turned out really mushy after roasting and the peels came off when I cut them so I think a freestone peach would be a better choice the next time. It didn't say whether to half the peaches and roast them cut side up or whole so I left mine whole. It certainly wasn't fun trying to remove hot peach flesh from a pit without tearing the flesh to pieces as it was so mushy. I wish I had toasted the pecans it would have added that little extra oomph to this already wonderful salad. But yeah it really seemed to need just a little something more. Thanks Robin this was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious combination of flavours. I used a blend of romaine and baby romaine along with a maple balsamic dressing. The end result was delicious served with Addictive Sweet Potato Burrito's from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
If you love peaches you will probably love this salad. Very summery and so easy to put together. After making this salad a few times, as is, I decided that it would benefit from another layer of flavor so I now add a couple of chopped green onions. Chopped red onion would be good too. I tried topping with chicken but did not like that so much. Chicken on the side is much better. I have made my own poppyseed dressing but, in a pinch, use poppyseed dressing that is sold refrigerated next to the salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
A truly lovely salad that can fit in equally well for a special luncheon, a fine steak dinner, a nicely prepared chicken, etc., etc., --- or simply a nice change of pace for lunch for yourself. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Love spinach salads, and this salad was no disappointment for sure. I had some leftover fresh blueberries to use, and threw them on top in addition to the fresh peaches. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States