Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I had to try this since I had all the ingredients for the salad and the Poppy Seed dressing except the Poppy seeds. It was quick, easy and oh so delicious! I made half the dressing recipe and still had some leftover. I'll be making this one again and again! Update--just finished this salad for the third night in a row. Having company tomorrow and already planning to make it for tomorrow's supper-- need I say more!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super easy and surprisingly delicious! Based on other reviews I added the dressing to taste and definitely used less than the 1/4 cup called for (we prefer less dressing in general). I could see this working well with other fruit as well (cherries etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I made it exactly as written and it was delightful. It went well with roast chicken for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really loved this salad. Just wish that there was a dressing recipe for it. The bottled poppy seed dressing I bought seemed awful heavy. The flavors of this salad are amazing!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very simple, but delicious. I let everyone put on their own dressing so it would stay fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Pretty good, but will depend on how sweet the peaches are. I didn't bother roasting the pecans. Used the poppy seed dressing from this site by Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
No fresh peaches yet; so I used oranges. I made a No Salt Vinaigrette from this site instead of the poppyseed dressing suggested, served it on the side for individual tastes. Topped it with homemade Cinnamon Crouton, also from this site. We enjoyed this very much; can't wait to make it using fresh peaches. Thanks for posting, Robin Durawa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
simple and lovely. used paula's poppyseed dressing and added some roasted chicken to make it a meal! just lovely and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracewright90

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Wonderful blend of flavors and textures in this. I used saturn peaches which turned out really mushy after roasting and the peels came off when I cut them so I think a freestone peach would be a better choice the next time. It didn't say whether to half the peaches and roast them cut side up or whole so I left mine whole. It certainly wasn't fun trying to remove hot peach flesh from a pit without tearing the flesh to pieces as it was so mushy. I wish I had toasted the pecans it would have added that little extra oomph to this already wonderful salad. But yeah it really seemed to need just a little something more. Thanks Robin this was a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious combination of flavours. I used a blend of romaine and baby romaine along with a maple balsamic dressing. The end result was delicious served with Addictive Sweet Potato Burrito's from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States