Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
We enjoyed the combination of the peaches and spinach. I did leave out the pecans as we are not big on nuts in salads, but may add them next time and there will be a next time. It is a great way to use fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Added strawberries. Yes, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I thought this was great. It was quick and easy and a nice change from a traditional side salad which we have a lot. The only thing I did different was add some blueberries for an additional pop of flavor. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This was a great salad. I used mixed baby greens and added fresh blueberries along with the peaches. I also added grated Asiago cheese, chives, and freshly ground black pepper. I used poppyseed dressing by Paula from this site and spruced up the dressing by adding a little more vinegar, dry mustard, and grated sweet onion. I put the dressing on the salad to taste instead of all at once. Lastly, I added some grilled chicken. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I had to try this since I had all the ingredients for the salad and the Poppy Seed dressing except the Poppy seeds. It was quick, easy and oh so delicious! I made half the dressing recipe and still had some leftover. I'll be making this one again and again! Update--just finished this salad for the third night in a row. Having company tomorrow and already planning to make it for tomorrow's supper-- need I say more!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Super easy and surprisingly delicious! Based on other reviews I added the dressing to taste and definitely used less than the 1/4 cup called for (we prefer less dressing in general). I could see this working well with other fruit as well (cherries etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was delicious! I made it exactly as written and it was delightful. It went well with roast chicken for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really loved this salad. Just wish that there was a dressing recipe for it. The bottled poppy seed dressing I bought seemed awful heavy. The flavors of this salad are amazing!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Very simple, but delicious. I let everyone put on their own dressing so it would stay fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Pretty good, but will depend on how sweet the peaches are. I didn't bother roasting the pecans. Used the poppy seed dressing from this site by Deborah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States