Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Minus the beans-served at luncheon. Not a single bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My neighbor gave me some fresh spinach out of his garden last night. So I went to find a recipe. I made this one and it was wonderful ! I"ll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
We originally had this at a high end restaurant. This seems like the same thing with one exception. They added thin slices of hard boiled egg to the salad. Highly recommend you try it with the egg. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
YUMMO!!!! I had to omit the BEPs but it didn't Keep them from licking the bowl! Your recipes are My favorites. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was very good and felt special, like something you would normally get in a high-end steak restaurant. I made a few omissions, but otherwise followed the recipe. I didn't cook the bacon in extra oil. I just let it fry up naturally and kept the bacon rendering for the dressing. I thought the dressing was a little on the sweet side, so will cut back on the sugar next time. For the salad, I omitted the black eyed peas and tomatoes (DH and the kids don't like them). Next time, I think I might add some sliced red onion and hard-boiled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
OMG!!! Make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed the advice of others and cut the sugar back to about 1/3 of a cup and I still found the dressing to be quite sweet. Next time I'll cut the sugar back to maybe a 1/4 of a cup and up the onions by a lot. I'm also thinking about tossing the beans with the dressing first with the thought of making them sticky so maybe they won't all fall to the bottom of the bowl. Wish I'd added a little more salt, pepper and cayenne than I did. Overall a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Dressing is perfection. I serve it with spinach, blue cheese and candied pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My wife made this tonight and it was AMAZING! She did cut the sugar down just a little from 1/2 C to 1/3 C, but it wasn't missing anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this dressing with leftover bacon fat from my freezer (I never throw it away after breakfast!) and much less sugar and it was delicious. Try it on Trader Joe's crunchy blend of cruciferous veggies. Half a cup covers a 10 oz bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States