Spinach Salad with Honey Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is (obviously) a sweet dressing and is oh so good for a fruit and nut salad. I usually add whatever fruit I can chop up and the sprinkle the tossed salad with shredded coconut. It's a salad that tastes like dessert. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used this delicious, fresh, light, dressing on a green cobb salad that I made with with avocado, bacon, tomato, scallions and feta cheese. The dressing was perfect!I will use it again for other summer salads. Everyone thought it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Made this for lunch for my cousin and it turned out very delicious. Light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe for the dressing. I did not use the salad ingredients, but they sound delicious and no matter what salad ingredients, the dressing is the absolute best. I doubled it the second time I made it so I would have some ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Didn't have celery salt so I omitted it..Threw together a spinach salad with almonds, eggs, bacon and red onion..Made this dressing..DELICIOUS..not a morsel left, family loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family now considers this their favorite salad... we have had this several times with rave reviews each time. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Good start to the recipe. I would reduce the sugar to 1tbs (maybe less) and then keep the honey as is. Warming really helps make it more dressing-like. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaclone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I just used the dressing and loved it! I didn't have any of the spices except paprika so I just used prepared mustard, sea salt, pepper and extra lemon juice. Impressed my mother-in-law which is always nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Like many other reviewers I just used this dressing but with a different salad (romaine, orange bell pepper, walla walla sweet onion, mandarin oranges, and sweet BBQ almonds) and it was FANTASTIC! (I should also note that I didn't cook the dressing at all, just whisked it well.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I was making a simple spinach salad with red onions and tomatoes and only needed a dressing. This Honey Dressing has AMAZING flavor. I used what I had on hand and only had garlic salt, so I used that to replace the onion salt that I did not have. Delicious warm dressing that my boyfriend loved too. Put it in the fridge and pulled it out this morning for leftover salad for breakfast, and it was VERY thick, so I think you are supposed to re-heat it, but it was still yummy cold :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tehani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haiku, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kihei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States