Spinach Salad With Ease Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Excellent! Don't change a thing. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Simple and very easy to fix, but I just don't care for the lemon and olive oil dressing. Not bad. I just like other dressings better. I like the salad ingredients and next time will probably use white balsamic, as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Brennan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Very good! I used frozen peas just barely thawed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was delicious and SO EASY! My boyfriend and roommate loved it. We ate it with fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is a great figure friendly salad. For a "bigger" meal I add cukes, tomatoes, mushrooms, black olives, steak seasoning and roll it up on a seasoned 12" tortilla. I use lots of extra virgin oil and squeeze a half lemon over all the freshest flavor. It'a very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was okay. We usually do this same salad, but use white balsalmic instead of lemon juice - I think that is still my preference, as it gives it a hint of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This recipe was fast and easy, but tasted oily and sour. I needed it right away for a funeral dinner at church, so had to improvise. I added Italian dressing and it was then fantastic! I also boiled eggs and sliced them to decorate the dish for serving. Great use of fresh spinach! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Very good...used only 2 tablespoons of oil and 1 lemon. Added 4 strips of crumbled bacon. Very light and tasty...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
DO NOT USE CANNED PEAS! Don't know what I was thinking! Looking forward to trying this with crisp crunchy fresh peas!! --------2nd time around got it right, frozen peas cooked in the micro. Good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States