Spinach Salad with Curry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I loved the smell of the curry roasting. I was worried the curry was going go overwhelm the salad, but it was just right! Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and just cooked turkey bacon in the microwave and just crumbled that in. Added chick peas (so good!) and tomatoes. Served to grandparents and children, everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I did not love this. The vinaigrette had too much oil and tasted very sour. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A nice dressing as a change from the ordinary, but it had a very strong curry flavour. I think I would cut back on the curry powder next time. Was cooking for a vegetarian so subbed hard boiled eggs for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
The bacon was omitted so the combination of flavors is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is a very tasty salad dressing and I will make it again. My son kept saying how much he liked it, which is strange to hear from him. Thank you for a good tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
A lovely way to sneak in some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this salad for dinner tonight and it was wonderful. One guest went back for seconds. I would have too if there had been enough. 8) I decreased the oil just a little bit and added two additional teaspons of curry as well as onions, sunflower seeds and cherry tomatos. I will be making this often. Thanks for posting this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This salad is great. I've made this salad maybe 15 times. I usually add some apples, cherry tomatoes, and green onion, shredded mozz cheese, and chicken breast to make it a great standalone meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKABATEMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this exactly as the recipe dictated and thought it turned out excellent. A good idea for when you want the nutrition of raw spinach and a bit of zip with your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Sevillana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevilla, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good, a little bit bitter for me, but it was a big hit when I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States