Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I only used strawberries as I didn't have blueberries. I used toasted almonds instead of pecans for the same reason. Couldn't believe it - but I had run out of regular curry powder and so used Garam Masala instead and this added a wonderful cinnamon taste to the dressing. This was a really lovely dressing all on its own, but made spectacular by the fruit and spinach. My 11 year old daughter couldn't get enough. Will definately put this on my "to make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I have come to love this dressing...I must admit that I am a little heavy-handed with the honey, but since that is really where most of the calories come from, it is a great low-cal dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I have been looking for this recipe for years. There was great article on how the different ingredients boosted your memory and brain power. I made this countless times - it is excellent! Thanks Jean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Nutritional, colorful salad..very pretty..thanks for sharing, but we found the vinegar overpowering (maybe I'm a wimp :(). I made it again, using half the vinegar (balsamic only), extra honey..and slowly whipped in a tablespoon of oil at the end to make an emulsion..my husband and I enjoyed it much more ..a few more calories, but for us it was worth it for the taste and cling factor. We'll be making it again..thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Dressing was the perfect blend & balanced for the berries and the salad. We used blackberries (not blueberries) and roasted sunflower seeds (not pecans) for personal tastes. We served this and everyone went bonkers over it. Thanks to whomever created this for such a tremendous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This salad was outstanding! I used strawberries and raspberries and added evoo the the dressing, which, by the way was wonderful. The curry added such an incredible flavor and my guests flipped over this. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This makes a great meal! Very tasty.... Changes I made: - Replaced Rice Vinegar w/ Olive Oil (dressing is still a little bit more "vinegary" than I would have prefered) - added avocado - used sliced almonds instead of pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum! This recipe is great on its own but I added a few things I had that needed to be used up. I added some avocado and cilantro (so yummy with the curry flavor) and added a bit of udo oil to the dressing (can add olive oil) as it was very tangy.. i also did not add the rice vinegar. Will definitely make it again, and for sure with cilantro, i loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
pretty good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
i really liked this dressing, but the hubby didn't - he thought it was too sweet. but i think i put too much honey anyways :D so i still gave it four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States