Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Made the dressing with baby spinach and sliced strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Very good recipe! Simple and tasty!! I added more curry and honey than called for. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum! This recipe is great on its own but I added a few things I had that needed to be used up. I added some avocado and cilantro (so yummy with the curry flavor) and added a bit of udo oil to the dressing (can add olive oil) as it was very tangy.. i also did not add the rice vinegar. Will definitely make it again, and for sure with cilantro, i loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Excellent! I added mandarin oranges as well, and combined spring mix lettuce with the spinach. The vinaigrette was fantabulous, although I did add a dollop of olive oil. I might try a dollop of walnut oil the next time. I WILL make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Wonderful! I added 1/8 tsp. sugar to make it a little less tangy. I used candied (sugar) pecans - that helped cut down on the tartness of the vinegar. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Nutritional, colorful salad..very pretty..thanks for sharing, but we found the vinegar overpowering (maybe I'm a wimp :(). I made it again, using half the vinegar (balsamic only), extra honey..and slowly whipped in a tablespoon of oil at the end to make an emulsion..my husband and I enjoyed it much more ..a few more calories, but for us it was worth it for the taste and cling factor. We'll be making it again..thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This recipe is perfect as is-- you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I'm pretty sure this is the salad I had at a potluck party recently. I thought it was amazing (all that wonderful fruit and pecans) and immediately did an ingredient search when I got home. I thought when I tasted it at the party that the dressing had a light taste, but I had no idea that there was absolutely no oil. Personally, I feel this particular recipe has a bit too much vinegar, but that's just my opinion and no reason not to give this 5 *s. Besides DH loved it and he's not a lite dressing fan. By the way, I used spring mix for my salad base, as that is what I had on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow, this is the first recipe that totally tanked! I followed the recipe to the last detail. Way too much vinegar. The spinach sucked up the liquid and was limp, like a slaw. Sorry, but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
At first I turned my nose up at this recipe. Couldn't imagine the flavors working together, but willing to try a new recipe. I was very pleasantly surprised. It's so great, too, you can use whatever berries/fruit you have on hand. The curry & mustard add just the right amount of spicy to the salad. You'll never miss the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States