Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made this some time ago and came back looking for it again. We make a few subsitutions (nut allergies!), but don't mess with the dressing itself. It's great on any combination of greens, meats and/or fruit. We especially like it on a hot day with chicken, spinach, sunflower seeds and whatever berries are ready in our yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
the dressing is pure win. I switched the pecans for sunflower seeds, and used a salad mix instead of spinach because that was the "leafy veggie" in my produce box for this week. I feel any kind of nut/seeds would fit with this recipe. =) this will stick to my recipe box forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This dressing is SO GOOD. I want it on every salad I eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
OMG, this is a party for your mouth! Loved every bite. Served at a party and everyone loved it. Will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beveng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. Simple, delicious, fat-free, EASY PEASY! I love it, thank you! My husband loved it as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubbie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Fantastic salad! I wouldn't change one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
i really liked this dressing, but the hubby didn't - he thought it was too sweet. but i think i put too much honey anyways :D so i still gave it four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely amazing!!!!!! Best homemade salad dressing I have ever made! This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Really good recipe! I can't wait to try it when I have ALL the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
My husband is still raving about how good last night's salad was! I added a little more honey but otherwise, as written. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States