Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I'm pretty sure this is the salad I had at a potluck party recently. I thought it was amazing (all that wonderful fruit and pecans) and immediately did an ingredient search when I got home. I thought when I tasted it at the party that the dressing had a light taste, but I had no idea that there was absolutely no oil. Personally, I feel this particular recipe has a bit too much vinegar, but that's just my opinion and no reason not to give this 5 *s. Besides DH loved it and he's not a lite dressing fan. By the way, I used spring mix for my salad base, as that is what I had on hand. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Wow, this is the first recipe that totally tanked! I followed the recipe to the last detail. Way too much vinegar. The spinach sucked up the liquid and was limp, like a slaw. Sorry, but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
At first I turned my nose up at this recipe. Couldn't imagine the flavors working together, but willing to try a new recipe. I was very pleasantly surprised. It's so great, too, you can use whatever berries/fruit you have on hand. The curry & mustard add just the right amount of spicy to the salad. You'll never miss the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very good salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I gave this five starts for the vinegrette dressing alone! This is an extremely adaptable salad. I used 1 14.5 oz can of mandarin oranges, drained, and a handful of craisins in place of the strawberries and blueberries which aren't really in season right now. I'm sure it would be equally as good with canned pears. I also dry toasted my chopped pecans in a saute pan for a few minutes, stirring every so often. I used one bag of baby spinach which equaled 6 cups not packed. I poured the entire dressing over the salad and tossed to coat. It was wonderful, even the next day when the spinach wilted and people at work were asking me what that wonderful smell was! This is a keeper all year round because it is so adaptable and so healthy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Yum!!! Who needs a main course when the salad is so tasty. I thawed a frozen berry blend since I had no fresh fruit, and it was still great. I can't wait to try it with fresh fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
we loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This is the best no-oil dressing ever! I poured it over a spinach salad with strawberries, walnuts and grilled chicken. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Made this recipe according to directions. It was wonderful - loved the dressing. Only change I would make is a scant teaspoon of curry. Would make again. Great summer salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I liked this. It was different than anything I have tasted. I made candied pecans with it and added raspberries for a tart taste. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States