Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Nice and light salad. I only used strawberries because I didn't have blueberries. I also omitted the onions, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is a very nice spinach salad with just a hint of curry. The lack of oil in the dressing makes this a very low-cal salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My husband and I loved this, kids did not(of course!). Didn't have any Dijon so I substituted spicy brown mustard instead and it still came out great. The dressing is delicious. I'm making this again tonight as I have lots of strawberries and blueberries on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS: Wonderful delight on the pallet, easy on the digestion, and quite suitable for the diet conscious person. When considering the variation of the combined contents, you wouldn't think these would go well together; But they certainly do, and this is the BEST salad I've ever eaten in 50 years. Two thumbs up on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emmae
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was so good. I loved it as is. After eating some without it, I added some blue cheese and that kicked it up even another notch. The dressing smells amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This salad is just delightful. To be honest, I only used about a quarter of a small red onion and I feel that was just enough. But the dressing was amazing. Complimented this dish nicely. I upped the servings by about two or so and between two adults and a two year old it was devoured. A must have for BBQ's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This makes a great meal! Very tasty.... Changes I made: - Replaced Rice Vinegar w/ Olive Oil (dressing is still a little bit more "vinegary" than I would have prefered) - added avocado - used sliced almonds instead of pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Next time I would use slightly less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was excellent! The dressing was a hit! I had to use olive oil instead of the rice vinegar b/c thats all I had and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is an amazing salad....Didn't have blueberries...but I decided to add some plain creamy goat cheese and also I caramelized the pecan halves in the oven...just toss pecan halves in some pure maple syrup and a bit of brown sugar, and put in the oven at 400 for about 10min...you might want to stay close and keep an eye on them as every oven is different and they can burn very quickly....also I added a bit of paprika to the dressing...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States