Spinach Salad With Berries and Curry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Such a flavorful recipe! And so little fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent! I loved that there was no oil in the dressing, therefore lower cals. I loved the hint of curry. I even added a bit more and it wasn't very noticeable...just enough to give the dressing a nice twist. I gobbled it up too fast I didn't even have time to take a pic! Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this as written...so delicious... healthy to boot! The dressing is wonderful! I'll be making this a lot! Thank you for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Too much vinegar for me. Loved the salad however, so this will be made again (sans dressing). I also substituted sunflower seeds instead of walnuts- still had the nutty flavor but was lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I still have the paper clipping of this recipe from the late 90's or so. I was really happy to find it here. One of my all time favorite salads. I make it just as stated and have also altered it by adding feta, or blue cheese crumbles, used stone ground mustard, left off the onions, left out the nuts, etc and it has always been great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I liked this salad, and the salad dressing is spicy, hot! The curry adds quite a different flair. My husband said it's a 9 out of 10, so I guess we will be having it again. I didn't have any blueberries, too bad, because I think it would have tamed the dressing down a bit! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I did not have the fruit on hand so I did walnuts and apples, the dressing is what really makes the salad though and I think any fruit nut mixture would be great. The dressing is great and such a nice change from the day to day!! will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassidy Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Adak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Perfect! Loved this salad I did mix fruit,nuts and onion topped the spinach then dressed on individual plates. Served with cold shrimp and french bread.Saved some for lunch ..cant wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Really wonderful. Kept the dressing as written, but changed the salad to what I had on hand. Used pears instead of berries and added chicken breast and made the salad a meal, also didn't add onion since my husband does not like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This the best dressing I have ever tasted! The curry powder really gave it great depth. It is now my go to dressing for salads. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States