Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I thought these were pretty good, but no one at my party ate them. They did not cut very easily and looked kind of sloppy. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very good! I had a lot of inquires as to how to make this appetizer. After reading the reviews, I too made a few modifications. I used cream cheese and sour cream and a package of Knorr's vegetable soup mix instead of the ranch mix. I also added waterchestnuts and omitted the onion. I only used one package of spinach and found that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this for a 4th of July party we had and it got rave reviews! I made 1 batch without the bacon bits for the vegetarians. Everyone enjoyed and I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Had to make something quick to take to a cookout and found this. The only thing I changed was that I used real bacon. Had no problem with it at all. Very thick and delicious. I thought the flavor was perfect. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I tried these with the cream cheese instead of mayo. They sounded delicious (I love spinach dip), but I didn't care for them. Had lots leftover from a party and neither my husband or I wanted them (and he will eat just about anything). Ended up pitching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Soooo good!! A little messy to make, but totally worth it. I used the cream cheese instead of Mayo (hate to see how messy it would have been with mayo) Everyone raved about them, and my girlfriend tried to get me to make them for her wedding reception! A MUST try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Wonderful!!! This was a great idea with a great taste. I love spinach dip but am bored with serving it in a bread bowl or with crackers. Wrapped in a tortilla and cut into bite size pieces made this appetizer fly off the dish with people begging for more. This will definitely be a repeat on our party menus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
All I can say is, OMG! These are amazingly simple to make, as well as amazingly simple. It will take your mouth for a roller coaster ride!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I would reduce the amount of ranch dressing mix next time, the dip was really strong. They were quite messy too, but looked nice on a red plate at christmas, I used green (spinach) soft tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These were awesome! I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of the mayo and they turned out great! I agree, these are even a crowd pleaser for those who don't care for spinach! I wrapped them in aluminm foil and refridgerated for 1 hour, then used a serated knife to slice. Wipe off the knife frequently - they turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe Lisa! Tracy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States