Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I can only assume this was a hit since I had no left-overs. I decided to try a variation that was posted in another review and I used sour cream and cream cheese instead of mayo. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great potluck appetizer. Used real bacon (chopped into bits)and cream cheese (instead of mayo). For an extra "kick" I added salsa over the top of the spread before rolling up. It was definitely not lacking in flavor. Used decorative toothpicks to serve at a pool party. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zachary, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was good, but I made my own modifications based on previous reviews: I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of mayonnaise, only used one package of spinach, and left out the bacon bits. I had some garlic and herb tortillas so I used those instead of plain, and I only used 5 tortillas (12 inch). That seemed like enough. The filling didn't spread all the way to the ends so they had to be eaten first. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
The flavor of the rolls were excellent, however I found it hard to slice them even after they had been in the frig for a few hours. Next time I make them, I will most likely add some cream cheese so that they are not so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
These were excellent. I added cream cheese, halved the mayo and the sour cream and used knorr vegetable soup mix instead of ranch dressing. Everything else I left the same as recipe called for. Once chilled I had no problem cutting them. They make a large quanity so they are great for parties or large gatherings. Thanks fo the recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This recipe is really easy and fast, easy to transport too! I used finely chopped green onions in place of reg. white onions though. Everyone loved them and wants the recipe. I would also mention to just spread the mixture to about 1/2" of the finished edge of the tortilla, as it will spread out as its rolled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kukadog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
These are delicious! I used mayonnaise and sour cream both low fat. They turned out really well not too soft at all. I omitted the onion and instead of ranch I used country herb dip mix.Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this for an anniversary party. I read the reviews and made some tweaking. I added mexican sherdded cheese used the cream cheese instead of the mayo and didnt use the bacon. The bottom line everyone loved it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I took these to a recent potluck and every body loved them. They are a bit messy to make but the end result is worth the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Oakman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I used sundried tomato & herb flavored tortillas but found this recipe a bit bland, roll-up didn't cut well, i wouldn't make these again. However, I took them to a party and they went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States