Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have been making these for years and they are always a hit. My recipe is slightly different: 1 (10 oz.) package of frozen chopped spinach - make sure it is well drained, 1 cup mayo, 8 oz. of sour cream, 3 oz. jar bacon bits and 9 (10 inch) flour tortillas. After rolling them, wrap in plastic wrap, then refridgerate for 4 to 6 hours. Take off plastic wrap, cut in 1/2 inch slices and serve. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
The tortillas became soggy - I would decrease the amount of 'wet ingredients' next time. I would recommend cutting them into slices immediately after rolling. They seemed to chill better and hold their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was bad. I decided to not serve them to my guests and throw them all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Don't see how this would work (i.e., how the rolls would set) with mayo, so I subsitituted cream cheese and it was tasty! I also used turkey cold cuts and didn't add the bacon. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceewee1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Great for Parties! Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Definitely will make again, but use real bacon pieces (couldn't taste the bits at all)and less of the Fiesta Ranch seasoning mix as it was very salty and had to compensate by adding more sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I have been asked to bring this to ever function I go to since I made it last year for a Memorial Day party. I even have MEN ask me to bring this to our parties. I do change just a few things like add a little more green onion and a whole bag of real bacon bits. Do freeze for a few hours to make easy cutting and I cut at a slight angle rather than pin wheel style as the seem to cut a litle better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
These were a hit!! I am giving this 5 stars only with the changes I made based on other reviews. I used cream cheese(not mayo), only needed 1 box of spinach, used green onions and real bacon for the bits. Another changed was using the Hidden Ranch FIESTA mix (I think this was the key). After mixing everything it sat in the fridge for about 24 hours before assembly. I then heated each tortilla up in a pan..after all mix was gone (only used 7 tortillas .. but this was plenty) I placed them in the frezer for a couple of hours before slicing. I think another key is to get ALL the water out of the defrosted spinach ... this required a good half roll of paper towels. These will be made again and soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was very tasty, but a little difficult to assemble and cut. I took others advice and substituted cream cheese in place of 1/2 of the mayo called for in the recipe and my mixture was still too soft when I went to cut the rolls. Although it was a little messy to make the flavor was very yummy and made up for it, so I would probably make it again. I changed the recipe a little too and added a smidge of garlic salt to pep up the flavor, 2 tbsp of chopped water chestnuts for a little extra crunch and used Knorr vegetable soup/dip mix instead of Ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very good! Made this for a party last night and was well received! I used spinach wraps which added extra color and flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States