Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
These were pretty good. I added grated carrots, used cream cheese and a dallop of sour cream, and only used 1/2 of the package of ranch. They were somewhat soggy, even after sitting in the fridge all day, but that might be because I used too much of the spread on each tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These were a huge hit at my party! I stuck to the recipe, except I added 1/4 cup of sun dried tomatoes and used basil and sun dried tomato flavored tortillas. The key was squeezing all the water out of the frozen spinach so that the wraps were nice and firm. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
These are great...basically it's spinach dip without having to dip. I changed the recipe a little though so that's why I only gave it 4 stars. Used cream cheese because I felt the mayo/sour cream would be too runny to roll up. Also used real bacon cooked well done and crumbled...I don't like bacon bits. I also used green onion instead of regular onion, about 2 stalks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I too did the cream cheese instead of all mayo/sour cream option. YUMMMMMMMM. Definitely will make this again. I also tried some with ham in it. good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I substituted the sour cream with nonfat plain yogurt and replaced the mayo with fat-free cream cheese. Very yummy and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Yummy! I add a little grated carrot to it, to give it some color. A can't beat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I found this recipe last, and it's now the only appetizer folks ask me to bring. It's a hit with everyone! The only change that I make is in the amount of the ranch dressing mix. I do not add all of it. When combining everything, I add a little ranch dressing and taste it it. And then, add more, if needed. Also, give it the required time to chill. The first time I made it, I was in a rush, but take your time and it will be a hit for you , also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These are really good! I followed the recipe exactly. I made them for (the adults) my 7 year old Birhtday's Party. Everyone loved them, even my husband that is not a big fan of spinach! I had none left to take home for snacking on later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I thought that this recipe was a bit to salty however this might be because I used only one box of spinach instead of two. I saw that some only used the one box. Probably would of turned out great if I would of used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I started making this on Saturday afternoon with the intention of finishing up the next day as suggested. Well I put it in the fridge, and it didn't come out until Tuesday (I was very busy). Nonetheless, I rolled it up in the tortillas, sliced it up, and YUMMM! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. It's pretty rich so you can't eat too much at once. But it is very good in moderation. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States