Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I'm giving this party favorite 5 stars with my own revisions. I used cream cheese, instead of mayo. I also added 4 chopped hard boiled eggs and Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix for the spread. I used thinly sliced turkey, fresh spinach (with the stems trimmed off) and shredded mild cheddar cheese. Next time I may try a tomato basil wrap and water chesnuts. I've been asked to bring these roll-ups over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York Mills, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were great. I doubled the amount of bacon bits because I had extra bacon left but still couldn't taste a strong bacon flavor but it was still good. I've read other reviews where viewers suggested chesnuts for an extra cruch and I may try that next time just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were okay for an appetizer to take to a party. People ate them, but no one really raved about them being good. I thought they were somewhat bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These were good- with some changes! I omitted the mayo, bacon bits and onions. Added cream cheese, waterchesnuts, garlic, sun-dried tomatoes and turkey. Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
These were okay... I made enough for one tortilla according to the recipe, but I didn't like it so I altered the mix for the remaining tortillas by omitting bacon bits, adding cashews, putting in more onions and adding smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This turned out well. I didn't want to use mayo so I subbed cream cheese and used bottled ranch dressing instead of the powder mix. Yummy! Had some red pepper I wanted to use up so I diced that up and used red onion. I had some bacon from another recipe so I used that in place of the bacon bits. If you don't have frozen spinach like I didn't, I subbed fresh baby spinach with no problem. I chopped the heck out of it though!! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
these turned out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I just made this recipe for the second time. I halved the recipe so I used 1 bag of spinach, a 3/4 bar of lite cream cheese, 1/2 cup of lite mayo, one spoon full of lite sour cream, and one small white onion. I also separated the batches and added red cabbage to one and bacon bits to the other. I think it is nice to have a vegetarian option. The cabbage added a lot of color and has bite to it. Last time I added grated carrot but it was a bit too bland. I was able to get 3 good size tortilla rolls out of this amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I have made these for some years, and they are always gone quickly. Adding a can of water chestnuts that you have chopped finely adds a nice crunch to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREDCH
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I make this for work parties all the time, it's fast and easy, not expensive to make, and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDACK
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States