Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Soooo good!! A little messy to make, but totally worth it. I used the cream cheese instead of Mayo (hate to see how messy it would have been with mayo) Everyone raved about them, and my girlfriend tried to get me to make them for her wedding reception! A MUST try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Wonderful!!! This was a great idea with a great taste. I love spinach dip but am bored with serving it in a bread bowl or with crackers. Wrapped in a tortilla and cut into bite size pieces made this appetizer fly off the dish with people begging for more. This will definitely be a repeat on our party menus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
All I can say is, OMG! These are amazingly simple to make, as well as amazingly simple. It will take your mouth for a roller coaster ride!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I would reduce the amount of ranch dressing mix next time, the dip was really strong. They were quite messy too, but looked nice on a red plate at christmas, I used green (spinach) soft tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These were awesome! I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of the mayo and they turned out great! I agree, these are even a crowd pleaser for those who don't care for spinach! I wrapped them in aluminm foil and refridgerated for 1 hour, then used a serated knife to slice. Wipe off the knife frequently - they turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe Lisa! Tracy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I keep making these for every event that I need to bring an appetizer and they're always a huge hit! I do not substitute anything...if you chill them for the suggested amount of time then you should have no problems slicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was a very tasty and easy appetizer. I used cream cheese instead of the sour cream to make them less messy. I can think of ways to adapt this recipe while still using the same basic concept: goat cheese/cream cheese mixture, pesto, and sundried tomatoes come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Great recipe! I used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of mayo, too, and they were great. I also used light ingredients, which were fine, as well. I doubled the bacon and used the flavored tortillas...SO yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
My family and guests found this recipe terribly bland. Next time I make them I will add a layer of chopped or sliced prosciutto (strong-flavoured, salty Italian cured ham) to liven them up. Also, I will probably use less spinanch and use herbed cream cheese instead of some of the mayo, along with a combination of green and white onions. Any other additions that could 'brighten' these up also couldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Good Flavor, but very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States