Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I would reduce the amount of ranch dressing mix next time, the dip was really strong. They were quite messy too, but looked nice on a red plate at christmas, I used green (spinach) soft tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
These were awesome! I used 8 oz cream cheese instead of the mayo and they turned out great! I agree, these are even a crowd pleaser for those who don't care for spinach! I wrapped them in aluminm foil and refridgerated for 1 hour, then used a serated knife to slice. Wipe off the knife frequently - they turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe Lisa! Tracy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
I keep making these for every event that I need to bring an appetizer and they're always a huge hit! I do not substitute anything...if you chill them for the suggested amount of time then you should have no problems slicing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
This was a very tasty and easy appetizer. I used cream cheese instead of the sour cream to make them less messy. I can think of ways to adapt this recipe while still using the same basic concept: goat cheese/cream cheese mixture, pesto, and sundried tomatoes come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
Great recipe! I used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of mayo, too, and they were great. I also used light ingredients, which were fine, as well. I doubled the bacon and used the flavored tortillas...SO yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
My family and guests found this recipe terribly bland. Next time I make them I will add a layer of chopped or sliced prosciutto (strong-flavoured, salty Italian cured ham) to liven them up. Also, I will probably use less spinanch and use herbed cream cheese instead of some of the mayo, along with a combination of green and white onions. Any other additions that could 'brighten' these up also couldn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Good Flavor, but very messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
I made these over the holidays. I made up double batch of the rolls and just cut them up as I went to each function (there were three spread out over three days). Everyone raved about them. I couldn't figure out why. They are delicious, but so easy to make that I felt silly taking so many compliments for them. One aunt asked if I could make them EVERY year. A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
A big hit at the holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I've been making these for years...instead of regular onions I chop up 4-5 green onions. I also let them sit overnight so the flavors "set" and cut them with a serrated knife to keep it from getting messy. Everyone I know loves these, including my 4 year old!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States