Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
I used sundried tomato & herb flavored tortillas but found this recipe a bit bland, roll-up didn't cut well, i wouldn't make these again. However, I took them to a party and they went quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
very messy, nothing outstanding at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
Delicious! I used real bacon, about 4-5 slices, instead of bacon bits. And added shredded cheese, just because I love cheese! These were very simple to make and made quite a few, which is always a plus when you are making for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
These are excellent. Whenever we need to take something to a party, my husband suggests these and then asks me to make a double batch so he gets plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I thought these were pretty good, but no one at my party ate them. They did not cut very easily and looked kind of sloppy. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Very good! I had a lot of inquires as to how to make this appetizer. After reading the reviews, I too made a few modifications. I used cream cheese and sour cream and a package of Knorr's vegetable soup mix instead of the ranch mix. I also added waterchestnuts and omitted the onion. I only used one package of spinach and found that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
I made this for a 4th of July party we had and it got rave reviews! I made 1 batch without the bacon bits for the vegetarians. Everyone enjoyed and I will use this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Absolutely delicious. Had to make something quick to take to a cookout and found this. The only thing I changed was that I used real bacon. Had no problem with it at all. Very thick and delicious. I thought the flavor was perfect. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe! Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I tried these with the cream cheese instead of mayo. They sounded delicious (I love spinach dip), but I didn't care for them. Had lots leftover from a party and neither my husband or I wanted them (and he will eat just about anything). Ended up pitching them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Soooo good!! A little messy to make, but totally worth it. I used the cream cheese instead of Mayo (hate to see how messy it would have been with mayo) Everyone raved about them, and my girlfriend tried to get me to make them for her wedding reception! A MUST try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIZ74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States