Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was a hit at a recent pool party!! Kids and adults were gobling them up, I needed way more. I too changed the recipe to 8 oz cream cheese, a couple of big tablespoons of mayo and sour cream. I also put a lot more green onion(5-6 stalks)and definetly only 1/2 of the ranch packet.Next time I will also add some green chiles. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I used cream cheese instead of mayo and halved the ranch dressing mix. I made them as wraps instead of little pinwheels so I didn't need to cut them, but if you do, use a sharp knife and wait til they're chilled. They were pretty tasty and next time I'm going to try them with flavoured tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I have made these a couple of times and have always gotten compliments. Fairly easy to make and tastes delicious. If you have time, let the filling sit in fridge for a few hours for flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved these and so did my husband. I used spinach wraps instead of tortillas and they worked perfectly. I also used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of mayonaise and also used real bacon and green onion. I made these early in the morning, rolled them in plastic wrap and refridgerated until that evening when I sliced with a serrated knife. They were not at all soggy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Quick and easy which is what I needed for our open house party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
These were SUPER easy and yummy! As per other's suggestions, I used light cream cheese instead of the mayo and sour cream. I also used real bacon and green onions. After chilling for about 3 hours they were really easy to cut and everyone really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I have been making these for years and they are always a hit. My recipe is slightly different: 1 (10 oz.) package of frozen chopped spinach - make sure it is well drained, 1 cup mayo, 8 oz. of sour cream, 3 oz. jar bacon bits and 9 (10 inch) flour tortillas. After rolling them, wrap in plastic wrap, then refridgerate for 4 to 6 hours. Take off plastic wrap, cut in 1/2 inch slices and serve. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
The tortillas became soggy - I would decrease the amount of 'wet ingredients' next time. I would recommend cutting them into slices immediately after rolling. They seemed to chill better and hold their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was bad. I decided to not serve them to my guests and throw them all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Don't see how this would work (i.e., how the rolls would set) with mayo, so I subsitituted cream cheese and it was tasty! I also used turkey cold cuts and didn't add the bacon. Good stuff!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceewee1024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States