Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Yummy! I add a little grated carrot to it, to give it some color. A can't beat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I found this recipe last, and it's now the only appetizer folks ask me to bring. It's a hit with everyone! The only change that I make is in the amount of the ranch dressing mix. I do not add all of it. When combining everything, I add a little ranch dressing and taste it it. And then, add more, if needed. Also, give it the required time to chill. The first time I made it, I was in a rush, but take your time and it will be a hit for you , also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nita
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These are really good! I followed the recipe exactly. I made them for (the adults) my 7 year old Birhtday's Party. Everyone loved them, even my husband that is not a big fan of spinach! I had none left to take home for snacking on later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I thought that this recipe was a bit to salty however this might be because I used only one box of spinach instead of two. I saw that some only used the one box. Probably would of turned out great if I would of used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I started making this on Saturday afternoon with the intention of finishing up the next day as suggested. Well I put it in the fridge, and it didn't come out until Tuesday (I was very busy). Nonetheless, I rolled it up in the tortillas, sliced it up, and YUMMM! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. It's pretty rich so you can't eat too much at once. But it is very good in moderation. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This was a hit at a recent pool party!! Kids and adults were gobling them up, I needed way more. I too changed the recipe to 8 oz cream cheese, a couple of big tablespoons of mayo and sour cream. I also put a lot more green onion(5-6 stalks)and definetly only 1/2 of the ranch packet.Next time I will also add some green chiles. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I used cream cheese instead of mayo and halved the ranch dressing mix. I made them as wraps instead of little pinwheels so I didn't need to cut them, but if you do, use a sharp knife and wait til they're chilled. They were pretty tasty and next time I'm going to try them with flavoured tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I have made these a couple of times and have always gotten compliments. Fairly easy to make and tastes delicious. If you have time, let the filling sit in fridge for a few hours for flavors to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I loved these and so did my husband. I used spinach wraps instead of tortillas and they worked perfectly. I also used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of mayonaise and also used real bacon and green onion. I made these early in the morning, rolled them in plastic wrap and refridgerated until that evening when I sliced with a serrated knife. They were not at all soggy. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Quick and easy which is what I needed for our open house party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States