Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are such an easy thing to bring to a gathering. I was able to make them the day before and just grab my dish the day of the shower and go! They were very good and seemed to be liked by adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have made these for years. Just never use onion in them. Always am asked to bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made this for my kids for lunch, they LOVED it! used cream cheese instead of the mayo and sour cream, thicker, but ohhh sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Soooo delicious!! Very impressive, but so easy to make! Also very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
With a couple of alterations this came out awesome. I used fresh bacon and fresh baby spinach. There wasn't any sour cream on the island that i live on so i just used cream cheese. It was REALLY good I took them to a party and everyone loved them. Make sure you cool them for at least the hour because if this isn't cold it doesn't taste good Oh and i also put some chopped up tomatoes in them and it came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I was in a big hurry so I cheated and used store bought spinach dip heat and serve bacon, and I just sprinkled it with some ranch powder for some extra zing. These flew off the plate at the baby shower, and people could not believe how easy they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
After reading some of the other reviews I spiced ours up a bit. I used a fiesta ranch packet and added some shredded cheddar cheese to this batch. I also only used one 12 oz package of spinach becasue that is what I had on hand. These were delicious but would have thought they might be a little bland without the changes I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I'm giving this party favorite 5 stars with my own revisions. I used cream cheese, instead of mayo. I also added 4 chopped hard boiled eggs and Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix for the spread. I used thinly sliced turkey, fresh spinach (with the stems trimmed off) and shredded mild cheddar cheese. Next time I may try a tomato basil wrap and water chesnuts. I've been asked to bring these roll-ups over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York Mills, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were great. I doubled the amount of bacon bits because I had extra bacon left but still couldn't taste a strong bacon flavor but it was still good. I've read other reviews where viewers suggested chesnuts for an extra cruch and I may try that next time just for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These were okay for an appetizer to take to a party. People ate them, but no one really raved about them being good. I thought they were somewhat bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States