Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I added a few things to this recipe. First of all I used "Spinach flour tortillas" but there are many flavors to choose from other than just flour. I added one small can of waterchestnuts chopped small, Italian seasoning about 3 tablespoons and pepper to taste. I put it all together in a bowl and let it sit for a day. Then I put it onto the tortillas, it took only 6 tortillas not 10 but it worked out well as 6 only came in one container. I used a spatula and worked the mix to slightly before the edge rolled tight then wrapped in clear-plastic wrap. It makes it easier to transport if you are taking to another location.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Had to alter but great recipe as is ! Easy to do and is a nice change !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I would give this a 5 even though I have not tried cause it sounds wonderful, but you know what I was thinking, put a slice of lox or salmon on it also. Thank you for this wonderful website. Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good as is. I also experimented with adding a layer of prosciutto or thinly sliced chicken and wrapping it around a blanched asparagus. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wonderful! I did not have the veggie tortillas as shown in the picture so used plain. Personal preference would be the veggie torts as they are thinner. I had just made the Ranch Dressing #2 from this site so used it instead. As another cook stated, she used water chestnuts and I think that would taste wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamar Lundeen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Wonderful! We used fresh spinach instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I tweaked the recipe by substituting Knorr Vegetable Soup Mix, cream cheese, and jicama. The recipe was good, but wished I added slices of turkey & ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are such an easy thing to bring to a gathering. I was able to make them the day before and just grab my dish the day of the shower and go! They were very good and seemed to be liked by adults and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I have made these for years. Just never use onion in them. Always am asked to bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made this for my kids for lunch, they LOVED it! used cream cheese instead of the mayo and sour cream, thicker, but ohhh sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States