Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent. My changes were substituting the cream cheese for mayo, adding a little cheddar cheese (mixed types or sharp) and olives. Most people devour them once I put them out, and anyone who helps me cut them eat up the extra pieces that does not make it on the serving plate. Great appetizer for taking to potlucks, and is perfect for the many vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Instead of the mayonnaise, I used the suggestion of garden vegetable cream cheese (8 oz.). I also used the suggestion of fiesta ranch packet. Draining the spinach is a MUST! Instead of the tablespoons of onion, I used one white small,diced onion. After spreading the mixture on each tortilla and rolling, I put them in a gallon ziplock bag and froze them for 2 hours. They are much easier to slice and it cuts down on time. Refrigerate after slicing. Taste great cold! They were devoured! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.It got soggy really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have been making these for years. Originally my contribution to the office "pot luck". Always a big hit. The flavor is addictive. I us green onions (scallions) and add a dash or two of tabasco sauce. Gives it a nice kick, and I refrigerate them over nite. also I cut them with a pair of scissors. Works great and doesn't squish the tortilla. A repeat crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very good but just a bit salty for my personal taste. I made them for a company potluck and everyone else seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I have been making these for a couple of years now, always a hit everywhere I've taken them or anytime I've served them. My husband and I have modified this original recipe over the past couple of years. We omit the sour cream and use cream cheese instead; it makes them thicker. We also add shredded cheddar cheese and we use fiesta ranch mix. I don't use regular flour wraps either, I use spinach and tomato wraps. These are full of color, taste great and always disappear! Even all the kids will eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These were really good! Took them to a get-together and had several people comment on how tasty they were and ask for the recipe. I highly recommend using cream cheese in place of some of the mayo or sour cream. I also used green onion which seems to go really well in these type of roll-up appetizers. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this for a small get together. I was wanting to start using more veggies instead of pure junk. Everyone wanted this recipe. Although messy to make, i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
used 8 oz of softened cream cheese instead of mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are great appetizers for any time of the year. To make lighter, I have substituted plain yogurt for the mayo and is un noticeable. I have also used cream cheese instead of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Iowa, USA
Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States