Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Awesome. I used jarred and drained jalapenos... and I would definitely use less next time or fresh jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Yummy! The only things I did different was I doubled the amount of rice and I used brown instead of white. This got my 8 year old (and myself) to actually eat our spinach! The 4 year old was skeptical but she ate some. DH absolutely loved it. I will be making this again I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was amazing! I tweaked it a little to suit.... I used 100gms of rice and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. I used about 2 teaspoons of finely chopped pickled jalepenos and added 4 sliced mushrooms, 2 crushed garlic cloves and a dash of cayenne. For the cheese I mixed in grated mozerrella and then put a thin layer of mozzarella over the top, which came out nicely browned. I served it with lemon wedges and my partner and I loved it! I may try it with some crumbled feta added next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Loved this! The flavor was amazing, enough said. Next time I'll use less jalapenos for those in the family who can't handle the spicy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This recipe was a hit in my house. I used canned jalapenos and tend to have a heavy hand with anything spicy but everyone ranted and raved. I followed the recipe for the most part and only modified a few things. I did add a can of quartered artichokes that I diced and tossed in. I also just used shredded cheddar but thought it would be a nice addition to put shredded parmesan in as well. I only did a small amount of the parmesan in the mix, but did spread a good amount on top of the dish right before baking! It came out so wonderful and I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Jordan Rembac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Until I learn how to edit my own recipes I will write a review. I usually use 1 cup of uncooked rice. If I don't have fresh jalapeno, I add jar jalapeno to my liking. More milk may be added. I am a "taste as you go" cook, so it's hard to get the measurements right. Hope you all enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
We really liked this recipe. The end result was very good but I changed some ingredients to fit what I had in the pantry. I used basmati rice I recommend this over plain white, then I doubled the rice amount because it just wasn't enough for my family, I also doubled the milk but still used one can of soup. I added mushrooms , garlic and some green onion that I sauteed. I used regular cheddar cheese instead of processed. It was scrumptious! I will make this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I doubled the rice, water, and milk amounts....didn't have jalapeno so I added about 1/4 tsp red pepper and used 1/8 tsp of of black pepper. also put on some french friend onions on top for the last few minutes of baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was ok. It wasn't as tasty as I thought it was going to be, but it was a nice healthy side dish for the chicken we made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Except for omitting the jalapeno peppers, adding 2 small cloves of garlic, and a bit of milk before baking (because I mixed it the day before and much of the liquid had been absorbed) I prepared this for a Thanksgiving get together. Some people thought it was a casserole...Others thought it was a dip. Everyone loved it. Received several requests for the recipe. ELI3LEG thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States