Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used fresh spinach, cream of mushroom soup, brown rice, maybe 1/8 cup of "jalapeno salsa", no salt, no cheese, no real jalapenos. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Super good! Used jasmine rice because that's what I had, and for the same reason used shredded cheddar. Used Tabasco jalapeno sauce because I didn't have peppers. Served this with Mexican fish and black beans. Both recipes from this site. Better than any Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I made a few small changes to suit my family. I used 1 cup of rice instead of 1/3. I also didn't bother to add the rice to the skillet. I cooked the soup mixture and spinach in a pot on the stove. I then poured this mixture over the rice in the baking dish and mixed in some mushrooms. I then topped it with mozzarella cheese (instead of the processed), and Italian bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made a variation on this the other night and WOW did it go over well. Even my notoriously picky brother practically inhaled it. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and cooked with olive oil instead of butter. I omitted the jalapenos, but added chicken, artichoke hearts, and mushrooms. I also topped it with crushed up cheese garlic croutons. Fantastic! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I found this recipe delicious, I didn't add the cheese and used brown rice instead of white. It's healthier, and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is good! I omitted jalapeno's as I don't like them and used 1 cup brown rice (cooked in 2 cups water for about 30 minutes before adding to everything else). I had about 9 oz of fresh spinach that I pureed in my Vitamix and mixed it into the rice mixture and used shredded cheddar instead of cubed cheese. I really like this and think it's a great way to get in some extra veggies to my families diet! I would omit the salt next time, with the cheese and soup it really isn't needed and tastes a little salty to me. Since I used brown rice it wasn't fully cooked even after the baking time, so next time I'd just make sure my rice was fully cooked before mixing together and baking. :) My son who "hates" spinach said it's "awesome". Yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
a good side dish, i left out the jalapenos and subbed cream of chicken for mushroom. doubled the recipe. taste was okay, but it was quick which is what i needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I tripled the rice(used 1c. rice and 2c. water) I omitted the jalapenos and added a little chili powder to it. The second time I made it I added some shredded carrots to it to add some color. Next time I make it I'm gonna use the taco flavor shredded cheese(I use the whole 8oz. pkg) I brought some in to this lady I work with and she loved it. She is like my guinea pig and samples all the recipes that I try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing! I'm not a big spinach fan, but I absolutely loved this! I used fresh spinach sauteed with garlic & olive oil and cream of mushroom soup. i have made it a few times now and everyone raves about it. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4fun6963

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboy Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used about 4 cups of fresh spinach and topped the baked dish with Mexican Cojita white cheese crumbles. The one thing that I would change is that I would cut way back on the salt, or leave it out altogether. Otherwise it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States