Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe turns any spinach hater to a spinach lover. I've made this dish as stated and it was awesome. It is even better with cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. You can even make it kid friendly by omitting the jalapenos (we like this the best). This is a great Holiday recipe for the entire family. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I think something is wrong with the measure for rice vs. spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Super easy! I wanted to hide some spinach in my bf's lunch, so I whipped this up before work one morning. Subbed mushroom soup, vegetable stock for water, cream cheese for cubed, and added some paprika, chili powder and what turned out to be too much red pepper flakes (half a pinch is enough!). Also added grated carrot and diced zucchini with the spinach just before the onions were done sauteeing. Definitely crumble something crunchy on top! I used crushed rice crackers because it's what we had, but literally anything works - Doritos are insane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe!!! I make it with original laughing cow cheese instead of the orange stuff since I don't keep that on hand. I too add more rice and love to throw some chicken or turkey in it from time to time! If you're into happy eating this is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, garlic instead of onions, omitted the peppers and cheese, used more rice and added bread crumbs on top. It turned out great, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salanco16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! Here are the changes I made for a hearty and scrumptious meal: 1) cooked the onion in butter and 1/2 inch of water, added chicken sausage until cooked through; 2) used shredded colby/jack cheese combo and added the cheese to the skillet mixture just before baking; 3) used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and 1/4 teaspoon ancho chili pepper powders instead of jalapenos. This recipe turned out great and I will be nibbling on it all week! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a keeper! Just delicious. Only changes I made were using 1 jalapeno pepper instead of 2 and substituting shredded cheddar for the processed cheese. Tastes vary, but we found that 1 jalapeno pepper gave it plenty enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was good considering that I don't cook too often. I added some beef (cut up into bite size pieces). Tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a great dish..it reminds me of broccoli and rice casserole..I used Minute brown rice instead of white rice and for the cheese I just add veelveta. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States