Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I doubled this recipe, but NOT the spinach. It was perfect. I also used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of chicken. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Great & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Even though I had to use what was available in the kitchen this is a great combo of ingredients and I will have to get the peppers for the next meal. I used fresh spinach, wild rice, cream of mushroom, white onions and gouda cheese. Thanks it went well with the roasted chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Excellent. I used a bunch of fresh spinach rinsed and pulsed in the food processor. I used 1/4 cup mozzarella and baked for 40 minutes. Will make again, often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly only substituting real shredded cheddar for the processed cheese. I also covered the top in shredded cheese. Wow! we loved it. I am sure this dish could also be made without the hot peppers and still be delicious for those who don't like their food with a kick. Thanks for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was absolutely scumptious!!! I made a couple of changes, however. I used brown rice and used more rice than the recipe called for. I did not use jalepenos because I didn't have any. I added some garlic as another reviewer suggested, and also 1/4 tsp white pepper for a little kick. I also added about half a cup of jullienned carrots, which I sauteed with the onions. They were delicious! I topped it with bread crumbs, too. And I actually omitted the cheese entirely, but the good news is I didn't miss it AT ALL - if you're trying to cut back on calories, don't be afraid to leave out the cheese! It's the kind of recipe you can really play with to suit your tastes - wonderful, I will be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tapring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very, very good. I changed the recipe a bit. I sauteed fresh spinach and onions first. I didn't have any peppers, so I used pepper jack velveta cheese. My 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
This was a very nice dish. We all enjoyed it. I took a shortcut, and used minute rice. Also, used mexican velveeta cheese. Turned out just fine. Very spicy. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was an excellent dish which my husband really enjoyed. We used fresh spinach from the garden and vegetable stock water instead of chicken broth and it was still very yummy. We had to use jalapenos from brine since we were unable to obtain any fresh ones and I think we may have used a bit too many as it was quite hot/spicy after it was baked! You could change this recipe in many ways and it would still be very yummy. Next time I'm trying mushrooms instead of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly except added the jalepeno seeds and all as we like spicy! It was not too spicy and had a nice kick! Thanks for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States