Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very good. I love spinach so I am always on the lookout for great ways to prepare it. Next time I might simplify it by using the Mexican Velveeta and leaving out the jalapenos. Loved the spicy flavor with the spinach, I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pretty good. Needs more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
REALLY REALLY good; we frequent restaurants which serve a similar baked cheesy spinach/rice dish; this would rival any of those. I would highly recommend using real shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and topping with panko breadcrumbs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Insanely delicious! I was really surprised how well this came out! I used sunflower oil instead of butter for less calories. I followed everything else, but instead of frying the rice on a pan before hand, I used use some already cooked left over white rice. Came out great! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
After having this awesome meal at my sister-in-law's I took it home to show the fiance. I learnt from her dish to half the blcok of frozen spinach (I froze the rest for a second meal). I also doubled the rice, but used a wild rice medley instead. I used grated swiss cheese to complement the chicken cordon bleu II recipe on the site that we were having for the main dish. When the cook time was over, I added a thin layer of swiss and cheddar cheese on top and broiled it until the cheese browned. It was absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Excellent side for beer can chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
YUM!! I didn't have any jalapeno's so omitted them. I took the advice of one poster and sauteed some carrots in with the onions. Added a nice color. I also used fresh spiniach and real cheddar, cubed. I tossed that in just as it went into the oven. Super easy and so yummy! Will definately make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I LOVE IT!!!!! VERY VERY Yummy!! I use Veleta cheese and no Jalapeno and only 1/2 of the 10oz of spinach!!! I meant to take a pic but my hubby dug in before I got the chance to!!! Maybe next ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiedust00

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We picked this for dinner tonight only because we were missing one ingredient for the recipe we'd originally planned (found the 2yr old dumping an entire container of parmesan onto the kitchen floor this morning!). Pleasant surprise - it was great! We omitted the jalepenos but used about 1 Tbsp of diced green chilis as our family doesn't like much spice. Used sour cream instead of milk, and topped the baking dish with crushed Ritz crackers & a sprinkling of poppy seeds instead of butter. Served with broiled chicken and it was GREAT, even the 2yr old ate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States