Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This was super good. I like HOT food so I left the seeds in the Jalapenos, which I would not recommend unless you can handle the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndejong765

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I loved this as well as my husband..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have nvr had anything like this b4 but I had some fresh spinach I needed to use so I found this recipe. I just cooked it in a microwave vegetable steamer and spread it out to dry on a towel while the rice cooked. I used garlic in place of onion since my husband hates onion. I also used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken b/c I am vegetarian. And brown rice instead of white and real cheese shredded as per suggestions here. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarcookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Very yummy and spicy. I cut back on the amount of jalapeños and it was still pretty spicy. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Because I have little ones, I couldn't use the jalapenos. Per the suggestion of others, I substituted them with garlic. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Everyone enjoyed it. There weren't even any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was very good. I love spinach so I am always on the lookout for great ways to prepare it. Next time I might simplify it by using the Mexican Velveeta and leaving out the jalapenos. Loved the spicy flavor with the spinach, I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Pretty good. Needs more rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
REALLY REALLY good; we frequent restaurants which serve a similar baked cheesy spinach/rice dish; this would rival any of those. I would highly recommend using real shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and topping with panko breadcrumbs before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States