Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very good. Made this last night, and my husband cleaned his plate. Made w/fresh spinach and mushrooms as well as cream of mushroom soup and wild rice medley. Wilted the spinach while I sauteed the mushrooms and onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakemyday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Wow, this is great! I made a couple changes to accomodate for the ingredients I had on hand. I used cream of celery soup, used green bell pepper and hot red pepper flakes instead of jalapeno's and a tablespoon of cream cheese instead of the processed cheese. Very flavourful and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was awesome! Super creamy and flavorful. I made quite a few changes, based on what I had in the kitchen. Subbed cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. Subbed brown rice for the white- followed the cooking recipe on the bag, and used a full cup of uncooked rice. I had fresh spinach that needed to be used, so I chopped it and added it to the onions until it wilted. I used about 6 cups of fresh spinach instead of the frozen. I also used a shredded combo of cheddar/jack instead of the processed cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is so great! I made a few changes- skipping the onion sautéing and just addinginced onions with rice. I mixed everything right in the baking dish as well. I doubled it and jut used a 16 oz bag of spinach. I also used cheddar instead of velveeta, as we prefer the cheddar. Very creamy and delicious- my spinach hating husband even approved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
A delicious side! The jalapenos added a lovely kick and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved this dish! I made minor changes though - I added garlic - feta cheese and used cream of mushroom soup (that's all I had)to the mixture. My husband loved this and my son ate all his portion even though he was sick. It's a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used chicken broth instead of water. Instead of cubing the cheese I cut it in thin slices and put half the spinach mixture in the dish, then layered it with the cheese and then topped it with more mixture ( this method gives it a more gooey cheese taste and looks nice). I also took the advice form another reviewer and added carrots, topped with bread crumbs and additional cheese. Turned out great and everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It was good, but it took to long to prepare and make. I feel like just cooking the rice and adding spinach and cream of chicken would have been just as good in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good! I'd like to try to make it a bit more creamy and use it as a dip! Yum! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States