Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I tripled the rice(used 1c. rice and 2c. water) I omitted the jalapenos and added a little chili powder to it. The second time I made it I added some shredded carrots to it to add some color. Next time I make it I'm gonna use the taco flavor shredded cheese(I use the whole 8oz. pkg) I brought some in to this lady I work with and she loved it. She is like my guinea pig and samples all the recipes that I try out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This dish was amazing! I'm not a big spinach fan, but I absolutely loved this! I used fresh spinach sauteed with garlic & olive oil and cream of mushroom soup. i have made it a few times now and everyone raves about it. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4fun6963

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboy Mark
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used about 4 cups of fresh spinach and topped the baked dish with Mexican Cojita white cheese crumbles. The one thing that I would change is that I would cut way back on the salt, or leave it out altogether. Otherwise it was a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was very good. Made this last night, and my husband cleaned his plate. Made w/fresh spinach and mushrooms as well as cream of mushroom soup and wild rice medley. Wilted the spinach while I sauteed the mushrooms and onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakemyday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Wow, this is great! I made a couple changes to accomodate for the ingredients I had on hand. I used cream of celery soup, used green bell pepper and hot red pepper flakes instead of jalapeno's and a tablespoon of cream cheese instead of the processed cheese. Very flavourful and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was awesome! Super creamy and flavorful. I made quite a few changes, based on what I had in the kitchen. Subbed cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken. Subbed brown rice for the white- followed the cooking recipe on the bag, and used a full cup of uncooked rice. I had fresh spinach that needed to be used, so I chopped it and added it to the onions until it wilted. I used about 6 cups of fresh spinach instead of the frozen. I also used a shredded combo of cheddar/jack instead of the processed cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is so great! I made a few changes- skipping the onion sautéing and just addinginced onions with rice. I mixed everything right in the baking dish as well. I doubled it and jut used a 16 oz bag of spinach. I also used cheddar instead of velveeta, as we prefer the cheddar. Very creamy and delicious- my spinach hating husband even approved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
A delicious side! The jalapenos added a lovely kick and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Loved this dish! I made minor changes though - I added garlic - feta cheese and used cream of mushroom soup (that's all I had)to the mixture. My husband loved this and my son ate all his portion even though he was sick. It's a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States