Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had a lot of rice and a lot of spinach, so I decide to give this a try. I didn't have any peppers, so I just used more seasonings. It came out pretty good, although a little to cheesy for me. But I think with some garlic bread this would be a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blynum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was good, but no one else in the family wanted it again. Not picky eaters. I will make it for myself again though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i made this as a main dish with cheddar instead of processed cheese, and about 1 1/2 cups of leftover rotisserie chicken, shredded, and the whole family loved it. I have 3 kids, ages 10, 6, and 3, and these people are not easy to please! I will do this again, with more rice next time because it did just seem like a side dish with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was great and easy. I used fresh spinach and added it to the onion at the end of cooking. I also added a couple of small carrots. I would suggest mixing the soup, milk, and peppers in the skillet with the veggies to reduce the amount of dishes. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used fresh spinach, cream of mushroom soup, brown rice, maybe 1/8 cup of "jalapeno salsa", no salt, no cheese, no real jalapenos. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Super good! Used jasmine rice because that's what I had, and for the same reason used shredded cheddar. Used Tabasco jalapeno sauce because I didn't have peppers. Served this with Mexican fish and black beans. Both recipes from this site. Better than any Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! I made a few small changes to suit my family. I used 1 cup of rice instead of 1/3. I also didn't bother to add the rice to the skillet. I cooked the soup mixture and spinach in a pot on the stove. I then poured this mixture over the rice in the baking dish and mixed in some mushrooms. I then topped it with mozzarella cheese (instead of the processed), and Italian bread crumbs. I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I made a variation on this the other night and WOW did it go over well. Even my notoriously picky brother practically inhaled it. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen and cooked with olive oil instead of butter. I omitted the jalapenos, but added chicken, artichoke hearts, and mushrooms. I also topped it with crushed up cheese garlic croutons. Fantastic! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I found this recipe delicious, I didn't add the cheese and used brown rice instead of white. It's healthier, and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is good! I omitted jalapeno's as I don't like them and used 1 cup brown rice (cooked in 2 cups water for about 30 minutes before adding to everything else). I had about 9 oz of fresh spinach that I pureed in my Vitamix and mixed it into the rice mixture and used shredded cheddar instead of cubed cheese. I really like this and think it's a great way to get in some extra veggies to my families diet! I would omit the salt next time, with the cheese and soup it really isn't needed and tastes a little salty to me. Since I used brown rice it wasn't fully cooked even after the baking time, so next time I'd just make sure my rice was fully cooked before mixing together and baking. :) My son who "hates" spinach said it's "awesome". Yay! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States