Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe!!! I make it with original laughing cow cheese instead of the orange stuff since I don't keep that on hand. I too add more rice and love to throw some chicken or turkey in it from time to time! If you're into happy eating this is definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, garlic instead of onions, omitted the peppers and cheese, used more rice and added bread crumbs on top. It turned out great, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salanco16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
instant favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! Here are the changes I made for a hearty and scrumptious meal: 1) cooked the onion in butter and 1/2 inch of water, added chicken sausage until cooked through; 2) used shredded colby/jack cheese combo and added the cheese to the skillet mixture just before baking; 3) used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and 1/4 teaspoon ancho chili pepper powders instead of jalapenos. This recipe turned out great and I will be nibbling on it all week! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a keeper! Just delicious. Only changes I made were using 1 jalapeno pepper instead of 2 and substituting shredded cheddar for the processed cheese. Tastes vary, but we found that 1 jalapeno pepper gave it plenty enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was good considering that I don't cook too often. I added some beef (cut up into bite size pieces). Tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a great dish..it reminds me of broccoli and rice casserole..I used Minute brown rice instead of white rice and for the cheese I just add veelveta. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I didn't have a can of soup so I added a combination of plain yogurt and sour cream. I spiced it up with a little garlic salt, parsely, celery salt and dry mustard. I also added some garlic to the onions. Also used cheddar instead of processed cheese. Delicious and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Awesome and delicious! My husband commented several times about how good it was, saying it was the best spinach he'd ever had. No processed cheese food in the house, so used medium Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Texas, USA
Living In: Manchaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had a lot of rice and a lot of spinach, so I decide to give this a try. I didn't have any peppers, so I just used more seasonings. It came out pretty good, although a little to cheesy for me. But I think with some garlic bread this would be a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blynum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States