Spinach Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! Here are the changes I made for a hearty and scrumptious meal: 1) cooked the onion in butter and 1/2 inch of water, added chicken sausage until cooked through; 2) used shredded colby/jack cheese combo and added the cheese to the skillet mixture just before baking; 3) used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and 1/4 teaspoon ancho chili pepper powders instead of jalapenos. This recipe turned out great and I will be nibbling on it all week! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a keeper! Just delicious. Only changes I made were using 1 jalapeno pepper instead of 2 and substituting shredded cheddar for the processed cheese. Tastes vary, but we found that 1 jalapeno pepper gave it plenty enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This recipe was good considering that I don't cook too often. I added some beef (cut up into bite size pieces). Tasted Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a great dish..it reminds me of broccoli and rice casserole..I used Minute brown rice instead of white rice and for the cheese I just add veelveta. My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I didn't have a can of soup so I added a combination of plain yogurt and sour cream. I spiced it up with a little garlic salt, parsely, celery salt and dry mustard. I also added some garlic to the onions. Also used cheddar instead of processed cheese. Delicious and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Awesome and delicious! My husband commented several times about how good it was, saying it was the best spinach he'd ever had. No processed cheese food in the house, so used medium Cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Texas, USA
Living In: Manchaca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I had a lot of rice and a lot of spinach, so I decide to give this a try. I didn't have any peppers, so I just used more seasonings. It came out pretty good, although a little to cheesy for me. But I think with some garlic bread this would be a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blynum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It was good, but no one else in the family wanted it again. Not picky eaters. I will make it for myself again though. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
i made this as a main dish with cheddar instead of processed cheese, and about 1 1/2 cups of leftover rotisserie chicken, shredded, and the whole family loved it. I have 3 kids, ages 10, 6, and 3, and these people are not easy to please! I will do this again, with more rice next time because it did just seem like a side dish with chicken added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
It was great and easy. I used fresh spinach and added it to the onion at the end of cooking. I also added a couple of small carrots. I would suggest mixing the soup, milk, and peppers in the skillet with the veggies to reduce the amount of dishes. It worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States