Spinach Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Yummy!!! I made this with a cilantro fish dish and it was amazing! Great combo. I'm a terrible cook, but I was able to make this and make it great! That's what my hubby said anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I added garlic and nutmeg to spice things up a bit and used pecorino roman instead of parmesan. I got rave reviews. Almost risotto like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Bland, but adding oregano, basil, garlic and cut up chicken really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I love this recipe. The only thing I changed is I added a tablespoon or so of chopped garlic in with the onion. It is easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I used broccili...delicious low fat/low cal dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I stuck to the recipe with the exception of adding some mature cheddar but I found it rather bland. Maybe it needed some chili flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
REALLY GOOD! I followed others' suggestions and used all chicken broth and added 2 cloves of garlic. Instead of just using onions I had this red, yellow, green pepper mix and sauteed that with the minced garlic. Instead of using fresh spinach, I used frozen and nuked it while the rice was steaming. After it steamed, I added in the spinach and just combined it together. Didn't add in the cheese (cause I didn't have any) and put a pat of butter on top. Didn't need to bake it in the oven, but if I had cheese, I might've baked it, but only for 10 minutes or so. Very good! Will definitely make again. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I found this to be a very flavorful and hearty side dish. I used all chicken broth and added 2 garlic cloves when I added in the brown rice. I decided to simmer the rice for 30 mins, and it still needed about 40 mins in the oven. I'm sure it was due to using brown rice rather than white. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
YUMMY......I only used chicken broth no water ....added zucchini.....added garlic....so good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
My husband and I both liked this. I used all chicken broth and added garlic powder. I halved the recipe for just the two of us. I also grated some white cheddar on top. I will make again and would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States