Spinach, Red Lentil, and Bean Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe. I ended up having to substitute peas for spinach (thought I had some, but didn't) and I used chickpeas (all I had). I did take others advice and added about 2 T of brown sugar. I made an amazing difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
i really enjoyed this. very simple to make and tasty. i used yellow lentils and pizza sauce since i didn't have red lentils or tomato puree. i also skipped the beans since i didn't have any on hand. kids didn't like it but i thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This is a good recipe but I didn't see any mention of salt in here. It was lacking a bit of flavor so i added a cube of chicken bouillon (maggi) and now its perfect! I used frozen whole spinach instead of chopped fresh and the outcome looks very appealing. I like to eat this on it's own but it would probably be good with roti or rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is fantastic and very yummy, goes well with hot buttered roti or rice>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great, but I had to add a lot more Cumin, Chili Powder, and Red Peppers. I also followed someone else's suggestion and added a little bit of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Used fresh tomatoes and some red kidney beans and white navy beans. I kept adding spices as I was cooking this and still find the end result a bit bland. I added more cumin, garam masala, and also some curry powder. If I make this again I might add a jalapeno pepper too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very tasty! I thought it needed a little salt. Lightly salting my portion seemed to bring out all the indivdual flavors. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I LOVE this recipe!! Such a tasty and healthy alternative to many of the fatty curries out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I liked how healthy this was, but it was a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was good! I added brown sugar and soy sauce, and served it over white rice. And whoa, cut the chili down to 1/4 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States