Spinach Ranch Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was sooooo good it quickly found it's way into the recipe boxes of other family members. I didn't have broccoli so added fresh mushrooms instead, which made the broccoli-hating grand-daughter that was eating with us happy. This will be eaten alot in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERBUFF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I didn't measure anything and it turned out great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCOFFELT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEBACONS2002
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
This recipe was quick and delicious. I have already made it twice this week. We are eating low fat so I substituted with low fat feta, fat free ranch dressing and cooked turkey bacon. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very quick and easy to make. I was looking for something on the lighter side so I didn't bother with the ranch, or the chicken really. I used balsamic vinegar. It turned out great and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This is a great salad! It's easy to make, fast and very filling. I substituted mushrooms for the broccoli (Mom loves mushrooms and I hate raw broccoli in salads) and added 1/2 cup of almonds to the second batch. Turned out real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This recipe was very quick and easy. The combination of ingredients was super tasty! I added fresh ground pepper and a little lemon juice to give it a bit of a kick, and I used white onions which worked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I had no chicken on hand but did have shrimp. OH MY GOD. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I think the ranch dressing just doesn't go with this salad. It's far too heavy. Use a balsamic vinegar dressing or a dressing made with olive oil, light rice vinegar or regular rice vinegar, a small amount of sugar or Splenda, a quick dash of salt and pepper. This will allow the flavors of the actual salad to come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States