Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent recipe, hubby said its the best quiche I've ever made! Only used 1 Tbsp butter (a whole stick would have been way too much), omitted the mushrooms and used fresh spinach instead of frozen (just sauteed until wilted in skillet after onions and garlic were soft). Also, plain feta instead of the flavored kind...the feta makes this! It gives it a really yummy, salty kick. Will definitely be making this again, and probably two at a time next time (we ate the whole dish in one sitting, and quiche is one of those "better when leftover" kind of dishes to me!) Very yummy, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tavares, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I followed the recs of others and made 2 quiches from this. Actually filled 2 regular 9 in (frozen) crusts using only the listed ingredients (didn't need more eggs). I also used only a tbsp of butter to fry the onions/garlic. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
I never made a quiche before, so when I made this recipe for a breakfast dish to take to work, it was AWESOME. Very buttery, flaky, and TASTY !! I had to use plain Feta because I couldn't find the garlic herb feta, but it was very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Very delicious and easy to make. I used what I had on hand for the filling: ground beef, spinach, sautéed salami, red onion, garlic, parmesan cheese. Important to drain the spinach well and sautee everything together and make sure the mixture is very dry. I only used a smidgen of butter, about a 1/2 inch slice from the stick, not nearly as much as the recipe called for. I beat the eggs and milk until frothy so it would not be dense. The quiche turned out wonderfully light, perfectly seasoned and not greasy at all since I used very little butter. If you want a quiche that is light, but still substantial, I say go for the meat. Even my picky 5 yr old liked it and he won't touch anything green. Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Cut down on the butter. I am not big fan of salt, but this is bland so make sure to add salt. I don't like the herb feta. Just ruins the taste, in my opinion. I will try it with regular feta. It's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I used fresh spinach and fresh mushrooms and it came out great. I only added the cheese at the end and it was plenty for our taste. Great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krystal Parker
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
It turned out good! First time making a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I made this for a special event and it was a huge hit. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a simple easy to follow really great recipe, My family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amina
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Lovely, I substituted feta with cottage cheese and I love the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States