Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Way too much fat in this recipe and it's not needed. I reduced the butter to 3 tablespoons to saute the onion/garlic and reduced the garlic to one clove. I used 3 eggs and added 1 tablespoon of flour to make sure the quiche firmed up. Added 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg for flavour and some chopped ham. I also used fresh spinach which I sauteed along with the onion and garlic to wilt it. I used Swiss cheese; cheddar is too bland for my family. I will use Gruyere cheese in future as it has even more flavor. I used 4 oz feta since I'm not crazy about feta. A good recipe with a lot of tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Filling was absolutely delicious! My husband ate half the quiche the first night :) I made my own pie crust and par baked it for 10 minutes then let cool for 15 before adding the filling and eggs. I used a 9.5 inch glass pie dish and found I had about 1/2 cup too much liquid for the dish to hold so a mix of butter and eggs spilled over the sides. I let it set in the refrigerator for about 3 hours, then baked as recipe suggested- it came out perfectly set with a delicious crust of cheddar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Lisa Mari
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I used less cheese and added tomatoes- fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I could have used less butter but it turned out wonderful! I think next time I will split it into two quiches and it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I just want to ask that how is the crust that is surrounding the quench of brown colour is made ? I ddnt saw it in the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
It was so yummy,my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used fresh spinach, mushrooms, and green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
great recipe. I've added chopped bacon to the spinach and mushrooms and it turned out great. I did use 2 pie crusts instead of on based on previous reviews. Ive made this about 3 times now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States