Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
My girlfriend and I have been making this recipe for a couple years now, but with some slight modifications as a crustless quiche. Increase to 9 eggs and spray the pie pan with non-stick cooking spray and pour the ingredients directly into the pan. Without the crust, check the quiche after it has baked for 30-35 min as it should be nearly done. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly as it says except I used a mix of Italian herbs instead of thyme and basil. I LOVE this dish and find myself making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I didn't use the thyme or basil because of family dislike and I didn't have any Romano cheese. I also made my own whole wheat pie crust. This was very good, we will totally make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Used 6 eggs and less thyme as a previous reviewer suggested. Also used garlic powder and freshly grated parmesan. Was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Good recipe. I made it as written and will use less thyme the next time I make it. A teaspoon overpowered the other flavors, in my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I never expected all my children to like this but it was so yummy looking I had to try it. Sure enough all five from the six year old to the seventeen asked for seconds. I'll make two next time and will try a bit of sausage. We used 1/2 tsp basil and 1/2 tsp dill, minused one egg per other reviews (next time I'll use all 8) and I grated my onions to hide them from the children LOL. Thanks for a great recipe! Revision; Made this again using all of the eggs & 1/4 c. half & half. In the interest of time I omitted the onion/garlic step and used 1/4 tsp. powdered garlic and no onion. Tried diced broccoli and leftover diced chicken breast w/ cheddar cheese, and used thyme this time. So yummy. This is the perfect recipe to use what you have on hand. Definitely a favorite weekly meal now. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is very yummy and easy. I made it following the recipe exactly (I did use 6 eggs and mozzarella). The second time I made the same modification but also replaced the garlic, basil, and onion with 2 tablespoons of pesto. It was yummy and cut the prep time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This dish is great to customize. Saying that, definitely use six eggs instead of eight. My husband loves this quiche. Sometimes, I like to mix it up and use some seasonal veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Loved it! I took other's advice and added less eggs (4 whole eggs and 3 egg whites) and less garlic. Mine was done in 40 minutes, but of course that can differ with altitude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
not bad, but not exceptional either. Too many eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States