Spinach Quiche with Kid Appeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Everyone loved it. Added portabella mushrooms. A little too much thyme for my taste but only had ground so maybe that's why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My kids (5 & 8) are picky eaters but loved this! Added diced ham and mushrooms. Thank you for this balanced meal/recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Amazing- a dish with spinach that the kids like! Well, one kid, and the other admitted it wasn't poison, so that counts as a big win for us. Now we make them two at a time, cutting to 7 eggs and sauteing the garlic with the onions. In the second quiche, we stay with 8 eggs and add about 6-7 oz diced fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I used 6 eggs, 2 cups shredded swiss, 2 T grated romano & parmesan, 1/2 t basil, 1/2 t thyme, and a pinch of nutmeg. Also, sauté 1 clove minced garlic with onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensheehan
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
We love it! We do have eggs and half egg whites and add mushrooms and Canadian bacon! It's simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
2 of my 3 kids loved it. Even asked for it on leftover night. I replaced mozzarella with Monterey Jack and used 7 eggs with a splash of milk because that's what I had. Reduced spices to about 3/4 tsp. Turned out great. 5/5 stars for quiche, 4 stars when compared to everything out there to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good, only change was bacon instead of oil and no crust. Oh and no salt and pepper because I forgot it. Didn't need the salt at all because of the bacon but will add pepper next time Chopped up 3 slices of bacon fried, removed from pan. In bacon grease fried onions, removed from pan and added to bacon. Sauteed 5oz bag of fresh spinach. In blender mixed rest of ingredients then blended in spinach at low speed to lightly chop. No crust, put onion/bacon mixture in pie plate then poured over egg mix. Baked 45 minutes which was still a little long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great base recipe! I substituted 2 cups fresh spinach and used Parmesan instead of Pecorino b/c that's what I had. Added 1/4 cup half and half for richness and slightly more cheese (swiss). Used 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/4 tsp. pepper, and 1/2 tsp. thyme (as suggested by others). Filled two 9" pie shells. I added chopped ham to one. Both versions came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Easy to make. Used Green Giant spinach in cream sauce and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It was very good! Loved the spices. You definitely have to it warm, when it's cold, doesn't taste as good. The only chage I made, I used 6 eggs and about 1/2 cup of milk. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States