Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Very tasty dish. I added two eggs and also two pieces of dried bread torn in pieces. I skipped the onion b/c of my kids taste, but added a little salt and pepper for flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
You can make this a lot easier, by using a can of spinach. Get ALL the liquid mashed out of it, then mix ingredients and cook. I have never had any other quiche in my life, but adore this one! I do not use the croutons on top, as we don't care for toppings on things. Just drain the spinach, mix everything up, and put in quiche dish and cook for an hour. It's awesome. My picky teenager, melts when I make this, she loves it SO much. Just made it yesterday for my best friend. She said it got better with every bite! This is a must make, if you like spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Made it for first time today for the Saturday Morning Ladies Breakfast/Bible Study. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I changed this recipe by adding about 1/2 cup of feta to the cottage cheese and leaving out the bread crumbs. I put a cup of shredded parmesan on top instead. It's very spinachy-just the way my family likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So very easy to make. I made as shown and also a different time I added 10 oz of cooked broccoli and about a half a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have never made quiche before and this was easy and so good! The filling is really tasty...I sauteed fresh spinach with garlic and skipped the crushed croutons because I used a homemade pie crust, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'm going LowCarb and this was right up there with only 5 net carbs per serving, according to my LIFEFORM nutritional program. I did modify this recipe somewhat, but the "core," of the recipe was all there for me. I used fresh (9-1/2 oz.) spinach. I cooked a small amount of onion and garlic in a 1 T. each EVOO and butter, added 6 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms (per a previous reviewer) and the spinach on top of that. I just cooked till the water was gone and added it to the other ingredients. I used full fat everything including 3 oz. of Monterey Jack and 3 oz. of Sharp Cheddar cheeses. This quiche definely needs a little crunch, so instead of the croutons, I used Baked Kale Chips by Lucy DelRey (here on allrecipes), sprinkled on top of each quiche when I served them. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had a bag of spinach and some cottage cheese that needed to be used up...I did use fresh spinach-cooked, squeezed dry and chopped-and it was so good!!! I used low-fat cottage cheese, low fat cheddar cheese and added some chopped ham! Awesome, healthy, full of protein and delicious!! The whole family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this for a party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I found this recipe last month and can't stop making it - 4 times and counting. I drain the liquid from the spinach and use a insulated pie pan and it could not be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARYN9800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States