Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
So very easy to make. I made as shown and also a different time I added 10 oz of cooked broccoli and about a half a cup of shredded mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I have never made quiche before and this was easy and so good! The filling is really tasty...I sauteed fresh spinach with garlic and skipped the crushed croutons because I used a homemade pie crust, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I'm going LowCarb and this was right up there with only 5 net carbs per serving, according to my LIFEFORM nutritional program. I did modify this recipe somewhat, but the "core," of the recipe was all there for me. I used fresh (9-1/2 oz.) spinach. I cooked a small amount of onion and garlic in a 1 T. each EVOO and butter, added 6 oz. of fresh sliced mushrooms (per a previous reviewer) and the spinach on top of that. I just cooked till the water was gone and added it to the other ingredients. I used full fat everything including 3 oz. of Monterey Jack and 3 oz. of Sharp Cheddar cheeses. This quiche definely needs a little crunch, so instead of the croutons, I used Baked Kale Chips by Lucy DelRey (here on allrecipes), sprinkled on top of each quiche when I served them. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I chose this recipe because I had a bag of spinach and some cottage cheese that needed to be used up...I did use fresh spinach-cooked, squeezed dry and chopped-and it was so good!!! I used low-fat cottage cheese, low fat cheddar cheese and added some chopped ham! Awesome, healthy, full of protein and delicious!! The whole family gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Made this for a party and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I found this recipe last month and can't stop making it - 4 times and counting. I drain the liquid from the spinach and use a insulated pie pan and it could not be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARYN9800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We had a Christmas,Brunch for our get together for Christmas .I made this dish.It was a win!! Was very easy to make.Will do this again,Add just a little extra cheese in the recipe and right before being done sprinkled cheese on top to melt. I also made muy own croutons with little olive oil and fresh herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodpecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I like how the cottage cheese works for this recipe. I made it for a brunch and it was very well received. I added about 1/2 cup of chopped artichoke, 1/4 cup of chopped sun dried tomatoes, 1 extra egg and about 1/2 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I sauteed the green onion in a little bit of olive oil before adding to the mixture. I skipped the topping because I ran out of time. Next time I might try bread crumb and Parmesan cheese topping. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very good, I sauteed onions and garlic (2 cloves) with spinach and also added some salt and pepper for extra flavor. No problems at all setting and I used Italian bread crumbs instead of croutons and it worked just as good. This is something that I'd make the night before a gathering and lightly reheat in the morning! Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWILLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this last night and the appeal was crustless because I had some guest coming that eat gluten free. Very good and easy to make. I made it earlier in the day and kept it refrigerated until I was ready to bake it. The only change was to use fresh spinach and add salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States