Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great base recipe! It has so much fexability you can add all sorts of different cheeses and veggies! It's a hit at my house. I usually use 8 ounces of feta in place of 1/2 the cottage cheese. I have put mushrooms, kale, carrots, bell peppers, and broccoli in this dish! Amazingly flexible and it has no crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was fantastic!! I did make a couple of slight adjustments: used sautéed onions instead of raw green onions and left off the crouton topping, it didn't need it. I also used sharp cheddar (shredded). I can't believe how scrumptious this was! I'm not a big fan of spinach, but I barely tasted it in this recipe (tasted the fried onions mainly)! I used muffin tins which gives me specific portion sizes; 2 quiche muffins = lunch, along with tomato juice and an apple. The rest are in the fridge for future lunches, heat and serve. Thanks so much for this tasty carb-free option! Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Added a little red and green sautéed peppers (1/4 cup) to the mix and a dash of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I too have made substitutions and every quiche has been a winner. The best oops I had was I subbed panko crumbs for the croutons and accidentally put it into the mix. My quiche connoisseurs raved about it so I make it that way every time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Added bacon and used a mixture of Havarti, Gouda, and Swiss Cheeses. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I have made this recipe for the last 2 christmas brunches, and has been the talk of the party both times. Easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I used green giant creamed spinach and only 1/2 C cottage cheese. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious creamy quiche! I used crumbled toast instead of croutons and used a lot more than 1/4 cup so it would be crunchier. It came out a little watery and I couldn't cut a solid piece very easily, so I definitely shod have drained the spinach more. Still was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great- made for Easter brunch. Crowd pleaser. (. Not for the picky ones, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I tried this w a crust and liked it. But had too much so just threw the rest in pie pan and after eating it I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Osantowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States