Spinach Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I only slightly changed this. I used 1 cup each of cottage cheese, cheddar and mozzarella. I added some nutmeg (1/2 tsp.) and a few cloves of garlic. Switched out the croutons of a mixture of panko and Parmesan cheese. If I were to make this again I'd add something more to the filling, it was lacking something to make it have a "full" flavour. Also, I'd leave off the topping as it didn't add anything. It tasted good, but it was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Really enjoyed this quiche but I think without some changes it would have been a bit bland. I followed the advice of others and added 2 cloves garlic and onion to the pan before added the spinach. About 3 pieces of turkey bacon, a pinch of seasoned salt and some fresh ground pepper did the trick. I also substituted low-fat cottage cheese and used sharp cheddar. This allowed me to use a half cup less of cheese and my quiche was still bubbling over so if it looks too full - it probably is, next time I will make some mini quiches in a muffin pan with the extra filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I always add a little fresh garlic and stick it in a crust, and get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very easy to make and tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Substitute a bag of fresh spinach, microwaving for 2 minutes and squeezing liquid out. This is simple and fabulous. It is a weekend regular in our home. I bake for 15 minutes at 375 and 45 minutes at 350. Love that it just doesn't need the crust and all the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
SO good! Took a few more minutes in the oven than stated, but came out divine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recipe is FANTASTIC!! :) My family loved it, and so did I! The richness of the quiche is absolutely delectable. The only thing that I changed was someone else's suggestion, which was to add grated parmesan cheese in with the bread crumbs. I used Italian bread crumbs and added other spices, too - lots and lots of garlic, too! I highly reccomend this! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jisu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I did not miss the crust at all in this quiche. I found this recipe to use up some spinach I had defrosting in the fridge. I was out of green onion and subbed 1/4 cup of very small chopped onion. I am actually glad for the replacement as they were very mild tasting unlike green onions. I just cooked the onion with the spinach on medium to soften slightly. I used 2% low fat cottage cheese and it worked fine along with reduced fat cheddar. I didn't understand the point of putting croutons on top of a basically set quiche, or why, so I left them out. I poured the batter into a 9" cake pan, well sprayed with pan spray, as I was afraid of it not fitting in the regular pie pans I had. It cut into 8 triangle wedges just fine. The only downside is I thought it had a lot of cheese. Tastewise that is no problem, but we have to watch saturated fat in my home. I wasn't sure if cutting it back a bit would affect the quiche from thickening. It was still a bit healthier, I guess, than the traditional ones with the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great way to make a low-carb quiche! My picky husband liked it a lot, and I ate the leftovers for the next three days. If anything, they tasted better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I don't even like quiche, but I decided to give this a try and I am glad I did!! What I did was used regular minced onion and sauted it in some olive oil and minced garlic, then added it to the cooked spinach. I didn't use croutons but Italian breadcrumbs. Before baking, I also put sliced fresh tomatoes on top. The tomatoes added such a great flavor that next time I think I will use another reviewer's suggestion and add some sun ripened tomatoes in the actual quiche itself as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Spinach Quiche

See how to make this easy, top-rated spinach quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States